- Forum
- V:TES Discussion
- Rules Questions
- Can a Flaming Candle be moved by a Heidelberg Castle, Germany?
		 Can a Flaming Candle be moved by a Heidelberg Castle, Germany?
				Can a Flaming Candle be moved by a Heidelberg Castle, Germany?		
	
	
			
	
						03 Nov 2022 09:46				#106695
		by Coyote
	
	
		
			
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Move equipment implies the receiving vampire equips it?
Thanks
Name: Flaming Candle
[BH:R, NB:PTr1]
Cardtype: Equipment
Only one Flaming Candle can be played or equipped in a game.
This vampire can burn 1 blood and the Flaming Candle as they announce an action to make that action unblockable by vampires.
Artist: Becky Jollensten
Name: Heidelberg Castle, Germany
AKA: Heidelburg Castle, Germany
[DS:U2, FN:PR, KMW:PAl, LoB:PI, 25th:1]
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 2 pool
Unique location.
Lock to move blood, equipment and/or retainers between any two ready vampires you control. Cannot be used during an action.
Artist: L. A. Williams
					Thanks
Name: Flaming Candle
[BH:R, NB:PTr1]
Cardtype: Equipment
Only one Flaming Candle can be played or equipped in a game.
This vampire can burn 1 blood and the Flaming Candle as they announce an action to make that action unblockable by vampires.
Artist: Becky Jollensten
Name: Heidelberg Castle, Germany
AKA: Heidelburg Castle, Germany
[DS:U2, FN:PR, KMW:PAl, LoB:PI, 25th:1]
Cardtype: Master
Cost: 2 pool
Unique location.
Lock to move blood, equipment and/or retainers between any two ready vampires you control. Cannot be used during an action.
Artist: L. A. Williams
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						03 Nov 2022 10:09				#106696
		by Bloodartist
	
	
		
			
					
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
				
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Bloodartist on topic Can a Flaming Candle be moved by a Heidelberg Castle, Germany?			
			
				I believe the answer is yes.
Moving isn't equipping, and the cardtext is intended to prevent equipping multiples via a different action than itself, such as magic of the smith.
							Moving isn't equipping, and the cardtext is intended to prevent equipping multiples via a different action than itself, such as magic of the smith.
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bloodartist
- 
				  
- Offline
- Antediluvian
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 983
- Thank you received: 172
			
	
						03 Nov 2022 12:39				#106697
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
Also, a vampire can equip the Candle from another vampire, since it's the same copy (the Candle's cardtext prevents from equipping another copy).
							
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Can a Flaming Candle be moved by a Heidelberg Castle, Germany?			
			Correct.I believe the answer is yes.
Moving isn't equipping, and the cardtext is intended to prevent equipping multiples via a different action than itself, such as magic of the smith.
Also, a vampire can equip the Candle from another vampire, since it's the same copy (the Candle's cardtext prevents from equipping another copy).
		The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi 	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						03 Nov 2022 12:59				#106698
		by Coyote
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Coyote on topic Can a Flaming Candle be moved by a Heidelberg Castle, Germany?			
			
				Thanks both			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						13 Mar 2023 18:38		 -  13 Mar 2023 18:42		#107611
		by Hobbesgoblin
	
	
		
			
				
According to [LSJ 20060209] a second copy can be "put into play" with effects like Kiss of Lachesis, or Grasping the ghostly (presumably also summon history)
I have now two questions:
1) is this ruling upheld with the new wording, regarding "only one candle can be played"?
(this question touches on the wider topic of "does putting into play, count as playing a card?")
2) if so, would that stop usind the rulebook "equip-action" to transfer the candle?
			
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Hobbesgoblin on topic Can a Flaming Candle be moved by a Heidelberg Castle, Germany?			
			
Correct.I believe the answer is yes.
Moving isn't equipping, and the cardtext is intended to prevent equipping multiples via a different action than itself, such as magic of the smith.
Also, a vampire can equip the Candle from another vampire, since it's the same copy (the Candle's cardtext prevents from equipping another copy).
According to [LSJ 20060209] a second copy can be "put into play" with effects like Kiss of Lachesis, or Grasping the ghostly (presumably also summon history)
I have now two questions:
1) is this ruling upheld with the new wording, regarding "only one candle can be played"?
(this question touches on the wider topic of "does putting into play, count as playing a card?")
2) if so, would that stop usind the rulebook "equip-action" to transfer the candle?
		Last edit: 13 Mar 2023 18:42  by Hobbesgoblin.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Hobbesgoblin
- 
				  
- Offline
- Elder
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 175
- Thank you received: 49
			
	
						14 Mar 2023 07:35		 -  14 Mar 2023 07:36		#107624
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
							
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Can a Flaming Candle be moved by a Heidelberg Castle, Germany?			
			The ruling is still valid.
Correct.I believe the answer is yes.
Moving isn't equipping, and the cardtext is intended to prevent equipping multiples via a different action than itself, such as magic of the smith.
Also, a vampire can equip the Candle from another vampire, since it's the same copy (the Candle's cardtext prevents from equipping another copy).
According to [LSJ 20060209] a second copy can be "put into play" with effects like Kiss of Lachesis, or Grasping the ghostly (presumably also summon history)
I have now two questions:
1) is this ruling upheld with the new wording, regarding "only one candle can be played"?
(this question touches on the wider topic of "does putting into play, count as playing a card?")
No, for the reason given in the previous post (it's the same copy).2) if so, would that stop usind the rulebook "equip-action" to transfer the candle?
		Last edit: 14 Mar 2023 07:36  by Ankha.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Forum
- V:TES Discussion
- Rules Questions
- Can a Flaming Candle be moved by a Heidelberg Castle, Germany?
		Time to create page: 0.097 seconds	
- You are here:
- 
											Home
					
											
							  
- 
											Forum
					
											
							  
- 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							  
- 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							  
- Can a Flaming Candle be moved by a Heidelberg Castle, Germany?
 
											 
						

 
			
 
			 
			 
			