file Mata Hari and Sacrifice

06 Nov 2022 23:29 #106723 by Coyote
Does requiring to have the same clan as target qualifies to trigger her clan impersonation ability (assuming she is cap8+)?

Thanks

Name: Mata Hari
[KMW:U/PAn, POD:DTC]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Ravnos
Group: 4
Capacity: 7
Discipline: aus for qui CHI OBF
Independent. 2 votes (titled): You and Mata Hari can play cards requiring a sect and/or clan as if she were of that required sect and/or clan. Red List.
Artist: Steve Prescott


Name: Sacrifice
[Sabbat:U, Tenth:B]
Cardtype: Political Action
Requires a Sabbat vampire with capacity above 7.
Choose a vampire with a capacity below 7 who belongs to the same clan as the acting vampire. Successful referendum means the chosen vampire is burned.
Artist: Clint Langley

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Nov 2022 23:37 #106724 by Rémi
Replied by Rémi on topic Mata Hari and Sacrifice
Hello,

Sacrifice clan requirement is not for the acting vampire but for the targeted vampire during the referendum
Mata Hari, if her capacity has been inscreased, would be able to play Sacrifice. Once the action is successful, referendum would start and then, you would have to choose a younger vampire of the same clan of the acting vampire: a younger Ravnos Vampire.

Regards,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (France) a long time ago around 2003

Enjoy Vampire: Rivals games and many other gaming activities in Barcelona (Spain) with Association Khan Jugar:
sites.google.com/view/khanjugar/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Nov 2022 07:14 #106729 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Mata Hari and Sacrifice

Does requiring to have the same clan as target qualifies to trigger her clan impersonation ability (assuming she is cap8+)?


No. Mata Hari´s special allows her to fake the required sect and/or clan and Sacrifice only requires a specific sect thus Sacrifice sees her as a Sabbat Ravnos.

[LSJ 20100526]

> > Can Mata Hari play Sacrifice to burn a non-Ravnos vampire controlled
> > by my prey?

> - No, Sacrifice doesnt require a sect or clan requirements card that
> Mata Hari plays have she is still Ravnos (unless you have built a good
> deck that contains clan impersonation)

Correct. She may play Sacrifice (using her ability to meet the
"Sabbat" requirements), but you'll have to choose a vampire with
capacity below seven who belongs to the same clan, and she's playing
Sacrifice as the Ravnos she is, since her ability doesn't allow her to
fake other clans at whim -- only when meeting clan requirements of
cards (and Sacrifice has no clan requirements, just a sect
requirement).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.074 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum