file The guardian counterattacking from torpor

24 Nov 2022 16:46 #106866 by Coyote
I guess there is a general rule that overrides and prevents that the guardian can use his second ability, enter in combat with a vampire has just bled you, while being in torpor.

Am I right? RAW nothing impedes it to counterattack even being in torpor (nowhere says he has to be ready)

Name: The Guardian
[FoL:2]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Nosferatu
Group: 6
Capacity: 4
Discipline: ani cel pot
Camarilla: The Guardian cannot perform directed actions unless you control a ready unique older Nosferatu. The Guardian can lock after resolution of a successful bleed against you to enter combat with the acting minion.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Nov 2022 16:56 #106867 by inm8
The rules of combat are what prevent the ability from being able to be used from torpor.
See below, highlight of the relevant portion made by me.

Combat
Combat results when a minion blocks the action of a ready minion. Also, some cards may cause combat. Whatever caused the combat, it is important to remember that only ready minions can participate in combat and that your minions cannot enter combat with other minions you control.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Nov 2022 18:35 #106868 by Coyote
Thanks.
I was quite sure you couldn't. I checked the torpor section, and I didn't see anything about a vampire in torpor not being able to enter combat. Something of course quite strange.

I miss checking the combat section.

Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.079 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum