file Superior Pressing Flesh on Shambling Hord

22 Feb 2023 13:49 #107451 by Rémi
Dear all,

Can you confirm that superior Pressing Flesh gives only 3 life to a Shambling Horde since Shambling horde's text says "It cannot gain life", please ?

Card Texts:
Pressing Flesh:
+1 stealth action.
[basic] Move an ally in any ash heap who was burned from play to your ready region with this card and life equal to its starting life. This ally is a zombie instead of what it used to be, gets -1 bleed, cannot gain life, and can play cards requiring basic Fortitude as a vampire.
[superior] As above, but with 1 additional life.

Shambling Horde:
Ally: Zombie with 3 life. 0 strength, 0 bleed.
[basic] After this ally enters play, remove an ally or vampire in your ash heap from the game or burn this ally. This ally gets +1 strength for each life it has. This ally can enter combat with a minion as a Ⓓ action. It cannot gain life (instead, any life it would gain goes to the blood bank).
[superior] As above, but this ally has 4 life.

Thanks in advance,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (France) a long time ago around 2003

Enjoy Vampire: Rivals games and many other gaming activities in Barcelona (Spain) with Association Khan Jugar:
sites.google.com/view/khanjugar/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Feb 2023 21:34 #107453 by Ankha

Dear all,

Can you confirm that superior Pressing Flesh gives only 3 life to a Shambling Horde since Shambling horde's text says "It cannot gain life", please ?


Pressing Flesh also states that the ally cannot gain life; this does not prevent however the ally from coming in play with life.
An ally that comes into play with life doesn't count as "gaining life". A SH put in play with Pressing Flesh would come in play with 3 life at [thn] and 4 life at [THN].

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Feb 2023 10:09 #107456 by Khaan
The following requirement on SH still triggers even when using Pressing flesh, right?
"After this ally enters play, remove an ally or vampire in your ash heap from the game or burn this ally"

Lackeyname: Kris

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Feb 2023 11:30 #107458 by Ankha

The following requirement on SH still triggers even when using Pressing flesh, right?
"After this ally enters play, remove an ally or vampire in your ash heap from the game or burn this ally"

It's not a requirement, it's an effect that triggers "after this ally enters play" (which is the case).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.087 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum