file Monster VS Provision of Silsila

14 Mar 2023 01:09 - 14 Mar 2023 01:12 #107616 by Rémi
Dear all,

Can you confirm that a Ready Assamite who has just send his contracted target to torpor may first burn 1 blood to unlock thanks Monster and then play Provision of Silsila to get full blood ?

Relevant Card Texts:
Monster:
Master: archetype.
Put this card on a ready vampire you control. Once each turn when combat involving this vampire ends and the opposing minion is not ready, this vampire may burn a blood to unlock. A vampire may have only one archetype.

Provision of Silsila:
Only usable after a combat involving this Banu Haqim and a minion with a contract. Only usable if this Banu Haqim has been chosen for that contract. Only usable if the opposing minion is not ready and this Banu Haqim is ready. Usable by a locked vampire.
This Banu Haqim gains enough blood to reach full capacity. Burn the contract if it is still in play.

Thanks in advance,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (France) a long time ago around 2003

Enjoy Vampire: Rivals games and many other gaming activities in Barcelona (Spain) with Association Khan Jugar:
sites.google.com/view/khanjugar/
Last edit: 14 Mar 2023 01:12 by Rémi.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Mar 2023 06:45 #107621 by inm8

Dear all,

Can you confirm that a Ready Assamite who has just send his contracted target to torpor may first burn 1 blood to unlock thanks Monster and then play Provision of Silsila to get full blood ?


This is correct, Monster is used " [...] when [...] combat ends" which is before Provision of the Silsila that is used " [..] after a combat [...]". Both happen post combat and there is only a grammatical difference... alternatively, it could be said they happen at the same time which then would mean the effects are allowed to be ordered as you want.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Mar 2023 07:22 #107622 by Ankha

Dear all,

Can you confirm that a Ready Assamite who has just send his contracted target to torpor may first burn 1 blood to unlock thanks Monster and then play Provision of Silsila to get full blood ?


This is correct, Monster is used " [...] when [...] combat ends" which is before Provision of the Silsila that is used " [..] after a combat [...]". Both happen post combat and there is only a grammatical difference... alternatively, it could be said they happen at the same time which then would mean the effects are allowed to be ordered as you want.


This is indeed the same time window. You can order the effects the way you want.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.046 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum