file Replusion VS Freak Drive

14 Mar 2023 01:20 #107617 by Rémi
Dear all,

Can you confirm that a Vampire can play Superior Obeah Repulsion after playing a Freak Drive (or any action modifiers that has to be played after action resolution)?

Relevant Card Text:
Repulsion
[Superior Obeah] Put this card on this vampire. This vampire gets +1 stealth. Burn this card if this vampire goes to torpor. This vampire cannot have or play another Repulsion.

Freak Drive:
Only usable after action resolution.
[basic fortitude] Only usable if the action was successful. Unlock this vampire.
[Superior Fortitude] Only usable if the action was blocked. Unlock this vampire.

Thanks in advance,
Rémi

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (France) a long time ago around 2003

Enjoy Vampire: Rivals games and many other gaming activities in Barcelona (Spain) with Association Khan Jugar:
sites.google.com/view/khanjugar/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Mar 2023 06:02 #107619 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Replusion VS Freak Drive

Dear all,

Can you confirm that a Vampire can play Superior Obeah Repulsion after playing a Freak Drive (or any action modifiers that has to be played after action resolution)?


Repulsion cannot be played after Freak Drive.

Action modifier are only playable before action resolution by default (it is written in the rules, see below), for modifiers to be playable after action resolution explicit card text is needed e.g. Freak Drive => “Only usable after action resolution”

Action modifier cards: The acting minion can play these cards to modify their action at any time before action resolution.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Mar 2023 06:34 #107620 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Replusion VS Freak Drive

Dear all,

Can you confirm that a Vampire can play Superior Obeah Repulsion after playing a Freak Drive (or any action modifiers that has to be played after action resolution)?


Repulsion cannot be played after Freak Drive.

Action modifier are only playable before action resolution by default (it is written in the rules, see below), for modifiers to be playable after action resolution explicit card text is needed e.g. Freak Drive => “Only usable after action resolution”

Action modifier cards: The acting minion can play these cards to modify their action at any time before action resolution.

Correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Rémi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.091 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum