file Forced Awakening and WMRH Talk Radio vs Form of Mist

18 Mar 2023 19:39 #107666 by beslin igor
We have convesation on discord if B vampire play Forced Awakening and lock WMRH Talk Radio to block A.
block sucess and combat begin,and A play in combat Form of Mist and action continue.
even if B fail block now,or tru to block and fail again him not need to burn pool and blood from Forced Awakening and WMRH Talk Radio,because him block action 1st time,link is here:

groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/t1YjJ1828As/m/jnmoQgHE63cJ

But does make any diference,if B block A,combat ocur,A play Form of Mist,what if B now play Forced Awakening and lock WMRH Talk Radio,but fail block? if B need to burn blood and pool?

Forced Awakening
Only usable by a locked vampire.

This vampire wakes (they ignore the requirement to be unlocked for playing reaction cards and attempting to block until the end of the action). If they do not block this action, they burn 1 blood before action resolution.

WMRH Talk Radio
Unique location.

You can lock this card to give a minion +1 intercept. After action resolution, burn 1 pool if that minion did not block the action.

Form of Mist
j Strike: dodge.

J Strike: combat ends. If this vampire is acting and the action was blocked, they can burn 1 blood after combat ends to continue the action with +1 stealth as if unblocked, even if stealth is not yet needed. A vampire can play only one Form of Mist at superior each action.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Mar 2023 03:54 #107667 by kschaefer
There was a successful block of the action no pool will be lost from WMRH or blood burned by Forced Awakening, even if that vampire tries to block again and fails.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Mar 2023 10:44 - 19 Mar 2023 16:37 #107674 by Ankha

But does make any diference,if B block A,combat ocur,A play Form of Mist,what if B now play Forced Awakening and lock WMRH Talk Radio,but fail block? if B need to burn blood and pool?


The vampire burns 1 blood. The action has not been blocked after Forced Awakening was played (it doesn't check in the past that the action has been blocked or not).
Similarily, Faceless Night does not lock minion minions who failed to block before FN was played (groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/hT7ezy_N8FQ/m/d2Yt5N6SwacJ) and Kraken Kiss does not count damage inflicted before KK was played (groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/KVyVn-Y_UIY/m/FmhagXANIzcJ)

WMRH's cardtext was changed and now looks "if that minion did not block the action", so the controller wouldn't burn pool since the past tense if used (this is a side-effect of the rewording).

However, since this wasn't wanted, I've errated the cardtext of WMRH back to what it was before, that is: "If that minion does not block the action, burn 1 pool after action resolution."

This means that in the scenario above, the controller of the WMRH burns a pool.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 19 Mar 2023 16:37 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.081 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum