file Condemnation Mute: Timing & Interaction with Banishment

22 Apr 2023 07:50 - 22 Apr 2023 07:51 #107892 by hardyrange
Hello out there,

what is the timing of the effect of the effect to burn 1 blood when using Condemnation: Mute at :DAI: ?

Especially:

If the referendum that passes is a Banishment, which chose the vampire with the Condemnation: Mute: Would that vampire burn one blood before she or he goes into banishment?

Condemnation: Mute

+1 stealth action. Condemnation.
:chi: Ⓓ Lock a younger vampire.
:dai: Requires an infernal vampire. Ⓓ Put this card on a ready vampire. The attached vampire gets -3 votes. Burn all other condemnation cards on this minion.
:DAI: As :dai: above, and the attached vampire burns 1 blood after a referendum passes.

Banishment

Choose a ready younger vampire. Successful referendum means the chosen vampire is moved to the uncontrolled region (breaking any temporary control effects); any cards and counters on the chosen vampire stay with them but are out of play as long as the chosen vampire remains uncontrolled.


"It was a perfect plan - until it had contact with reality"
---
Hardy Range
Playgroup Tradition Compliance Manager
Last edit: 22 Apr 2023 07:51 by hardyrange.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Apr 2023 08:15 #107893 by KoRneeshon
IMO he does, as the referendum passes (triggering C:M) and then the results of the vote are applied.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Apr 2023 10:52 #107902 by Rémi
Hello,

After the Banishment passes, the targeted vampire is out of play so that the Condemnation Mute so I would say that vampire cannot burn 1 blood due to that card.

Regards,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (France) a long time ago around 2003

Enjoy Vampire: Rivals games and many other gaming activities in Barcelona (Spain) with Association Khan Jugar:
sites.google.com/view/khanjugar/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Apr 2023 19:56 #107905 by Ankha

Hello,

After the Banishment passes, the targeted vampire is out of play so that the Condemnation Mute so I would say that vampire cannot burn 1 blood due to that card.

Regards,
Rémi.


Correct. See also Banishment vs Alvaro.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Apr 2023 20:00 - 23 Apr 2023 20:10 #107906 by inm8
Remi is correct.

Whether a referendum passes or not is determined in the "Resolve the Referendum" step of a successful political action. The effects of the referendum take place in the same step.

i.e. "after a referendum passes" is after that the effects of Banishment have been resolved.

Rulebook:
3. Resolve the Referendum: If there are more votes for the referendum than against, it passes, and the effects take place. Otherwise, the referendum fails and has no effect. Tied referendums fail.


As the Banishment referendum passes the cards on the vampire (including Condemnation: Mute) are put out of play and thereby no effects from those cards can trigger "after a referendum passes".

** I was slow on submitting my post

Adding the link to the Banishment vs Alvaro ruling referred to above
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/0Sy3xNbjYeU/m/MC9En0S-h4cJ

The above makes "After resolution of any political action" and "after a referendum passes" the same time window
Last edit: 23 Apr 2023 20:10 by inm8.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Ankha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.066 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum