file does playing trifle counts as additional master phase for palatial estate?

15 Jun 2023 21:40 #108347 by 1muflon1
Palatial estate allows vampire to get blood per each master phase, does trifle master card rule counts as additional master phase?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Jun 2023 00:40 #108349 by Nac
You're mistaking "master phase" and "master phase action".

Triffle says: "Trifle: Some master cards are identified as trifles. When a Methuselah successfully plays a trifle, they gain an additional master phase action. For an out-of-turn trifle, they gain a master phase action in their next master phase. A Methuselah can gain only one master phase action from trifles in a given master phase; any subsequent trifles act like regular master cards."(fron rulebook on Trifle)

You have only one master phase and you could have more than one master phase action
The following user(s) said Thank You: 1muflon1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Jul 2023 05:26 #108629 by mipopo3
I do not think i have seen "additional master phase" effects in the game, as there is no additional "phase" effect, like additional "influence phase". Only option to play additional masters in form of "master phase actions".

:gang::ANI::FOR::PRO::cap8:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.050 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum