- Forum
- V:TES Discussion
- Rules Questions
- Use Erciyes to discard a prey's combat card and activate Haqim's Law Retribution
Use Erciyes to discard a prey's combat card and activate Haqim's Law Retribution
30 Aug 2023 15:07 #109211
by Spind
Use Erciyes to discard a prey's combat card and activate Haqim's Law Retribution was created by Spind
Hey folks! Question: Considering the ruleof Erciyes Fragments, can I use it to get a combat card from my prey's ash heap and discard it to get +1 bleed with Haqim's Law: Retribution?
Considering that Erciyes says that you can Play as if it were in you hand.
The Erciyes Fragments
Haqim's Law: Retribution
Can be used during an action, when the controller has the opportunity to play an effect. [ANK 20200616]
Considering that Erciyes says that you can Play as if it were in you hand.
The Erciyes Fragments
Haqim's Law: Retribution
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
30 Aug 2023 15:42 #109212
by DavidR
David Resende - Prince of Teresina




Replied by DavidR on topic Use Erciyes to discard a prey's combat card and activate Haqim's Law Retribution
You can play the card as if it was on your hand, discard is not play the card, so i think you can't
David Resende - Prince of Teresina







Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
30 Aug 2023 16:01 #109213
by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Use Erciyes to discard a prey's combat card and activate Haqim's Law Retribution
Correct.You can play the card as if it was on your hand, discard is not play the card, so i think you can't
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
30 Aug 2023 16:24 #109214
by Spind
Replied by Spind on topic Use Erciyes to discard a prey's combat card and activate Haqim's Law Retribution
So, the ruling that says that the card can play an *effect*, the "discard a card" cannot be considered the effect in question, correct?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
30 Aug 2023 16:46 #109215
by Ankha
Here's the relevant ruling:
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/W784_3oyz7I/m/Cgek1j9Hv-8J
Replied by Ankha on topic Use Erciyes to discard a prey's combat card and activate Haqim's Law Retribution
I don't know what you are talking about.So, the ruling that says that the card can play an *effect*, the "discard a card" cannot be considered the effect in question, correct?
Here's the relevant ruling:
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/W784_3oyz7I/m/Cgek1j9Hv-8J
The following user(s) said Thank You: Spind
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
30 Aug 2023 20:22 #109219
by Bloodartist
To discard a card you must have a card in your hand.
When you have a card on erciyes fragment, the card is never in your hand even if you can play it from the fragment.
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
Replied by Bloodartist on topic Use Erciyes to discard a prey's combat card and activate Haqim's Law Retribution
So, the ruling that says that the card can play an *effect*, the "discard a card" cannot be considered the effect in question, correct?
To discard a card you must have a card in your hand.
When you have a card on erciyes fragment, the card is never in your hand even if you can play it from the fragment.
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hakuron
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bloodartist
-
- Offline
- Antediluvian
-
Less
More
- Posts: 978
- Thank you received: 170
- Forum
- V:TES Discussion
- Rules Questions
- Use Erciyes to discard a prey's combat card and activate Haqim's Law Retribution
Time to create page: 0.085 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Use Erciyes to discard a prey's combat card and activate Haqim's Law Retribution