file Impulse for increase bleed

01 Nov 2023 23:22 #109726 by kschaefer
Given the scenario in the OP. There's only one way to rule it.

Folks trying to sneak in that extra bleed is a long-time, bad habit.

You might come up with some poorly-worded things as you suggest, but you don't need to muddy the waters for the example at hand because we have it.

The rulebook defines the actions if any player in the scenario is unclear on the game state, they can ask a player to repeat themselves. Your `*mumbles*` bit is just a bad faith way to take this simple case and make it unnecessarily complex.
The following user(s) said Thank You: PetriWessman, self biased

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Nov 2023 06:22 #109728 by beslin igor
In my scenario, nobody mumbles.
When I say no block, I watch his face, and he says: 3, Without pl......
But in the end, if this player A and judge are correct, what do we do with : Q4, Q5, Q6?
We count bleed as 3+3, or bleed as 6. (window for Archon Investigation)?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Nov 2023 08:40 - 02 Nov 2023 08:43 #109731 by Timo
Replied by Timo on topic Impulse for increase bleed

But in the end, if this player A and judge are correct, what do we do with : Q4, Q5, Q6?
We count bleed as 3+3, or bleed as 6. (window for Archon Investigation)?


It is not a matter of the judge and the player being "correct" now. The correct way to do it has been stated in the first answers.

But, if the judge rules the play of the conditioning to be legal, then, you have every opportunity to play as if you didn't burned 3 pools to the bleed.

Actually, the state of the game become a not blocked bleed for 6 and no pool loss on the prey part.

So you can play archon investigation, you can play a bounce or actually any other card which is legal to play after blocks are declined and you are being bled for 6.
Last edit: 02 Nov 2023 08:43 by Timo.
The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Nov 2023 15:37 #109750 by beslin igor
Can we finally get an official answer from the ruling director? Do players know how to play this, and do judges know how to judge this?

Some people believe that the answers provided by the people on topic are correct, while others believe that the judge is correct.

On Saturday and Sunday, we play a VTES tournaments. Can we get an answer before tomorrow?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Nov 2023 17:18 #109753 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Impulse for increase bleed

Player A anounce bleed with an action card (example: govern). So bleed for 3.
Player B: no block.
Player A : 3.
Player B remove 3 pool.

If no one played anything to give the impulse back to the acting Methuselah, as in this case, the declared bleed was 3, 3 was taken, the action has reached resolution. If reduction was played, Player A could certainly respond by increasing the bleed.

Player A play now action modifier card (lets say Conditioning),so +3 more.

This is illegal. There is no timing window given for this, since they passed on playing the Conditioning when declaring a bleed of 3.

Q1: can player A play Conditioning after B remove 3 pool?

No.

Q2: if player B all did correct?

Yes.

Q3: player B call judge,because A increase bleed after him remove his pool,judge say,is tricky but A can do that,is judge correct?

The judge is absolutely wrong. A's play was illegal.

Q4: if A play correct and can do this,if is bleed 3+3,or for 6,i mean if B can now take his pool back and say: bleed is for 6 i can play Archon Investigation?

Moot.

Q5: if A play correct can B take 3 pool back and play deflection to redirect bleed for 6?

Moot.

Q6: if A correct can B take his 3 pool back and play new card:Visions of Zapathasura (sup:Lock this vampire to reduce a bleed against you to 0.)

Moot.

Or maybe A and B dont play everthign correct? can we get official rule for : Impulse for increase bleed?

Explained above when I broke down the initial script.

Correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: ResurrectioN, beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.067 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum