Combat ends before range & cycling		
	
	
			
	
						08 Nov 2023 13:01				#109795
		by snegiem
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Combat ends before range & cycling was created by snegiem			
			
				Hello all,
I met recently the following situation :
An acting tzimisce with living manse gets blocked by a !nos.
Before range, the tzimisce burns the living manse to end combat.
Can both minions still play before range effects (as aura reading, carrion crows, torn sign post...) before the combat ends resolves ?
text of the living manse is as follow:
"While in play, this equipment card represents a location and does not count as equipment.
This vampire gets +1 bleed. They can burn this card before range is determined to end combat. A vampire can have only one Living Manse."
I guess the same situation can happen as well with alpha glint (superior), elysium the arboretum, illusions of the kindred and other "combat ends before range".
					I met recently the following situation :
An acting tzimisce with living manse gets blocked by a !nos.
Before range, the tzimisce burns the living manse to end combat.
Can both minions still play before range effects (as aura reading, carrion crows, torn sign post...) before the combat ends resolves ?
text of the living manse is as follow:
"While in play, this equipment card represents a location and does not count as equipment.
This vampire gets +1 bleed. They can burn this card before range is determined to end combat. A vampire can have only one Living Manse."
I guess the same situation can happen as well with alpha glint (superior), elysium the arboretum, illusions of the kindred and other "combat ends before range".
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						08 Nov 2023 13:59				#109797
		by kschaefer
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by kschaefer on topic Combat ends before range & cycling			
			
				Once Living Manse is burned you move to the end of round step.  You can no longer play combat cards that are only usable before range is determined.			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						09 Nov 2023 08:35				#109806
		by alf
	
	
		
			
					
<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by alf on topic Combat ends before range & cycling			
			
				Acting vampire has impulse.
He can play any card during the "before range is determined" step and then use the Living Manse.
Annecdotal:
Different story when the vampire with Living Manse would be blocking.
Acting vampire has impulse and can play all he wants during "before range".
I remember receiving e.g. some Outside the Hourglass. Then blocking minion can play cards and/or use Living Manse. Still the above mentioned OtO allowed then the use of Disarm. Made for some headaches to decide if I wanted to block or not.
							He can play any card during the "before range is determined" step and then use the Living Manse.
Annecdotal:
Different story when the vampire with Living Manse would be blocking.
Acting vampire has impulse and can play all he wants during "before range".
I remember receiving e.g. some Outside the Hourglass. Then blocking minion can play cards and/or use Living Manse. Still the above mentioned OtO allowed then the use of Disarm. Made for some headaches to decide if I wanted to block or not.
<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.068 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Forum
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Combat ends before range & cycling
 
											
						