file Several Hidden Lurker played

29 Nov 2023 11:51 #109963 by Coyote
After being blocked
After the combat from the block
You play a hidden Lurker with an unlocked vampire
You have a new combat

You are still in the window "after a combat between the acting minion you control and a blocking minion" from the first combat.

You can still play another hidden Lurker with another vampire.

Correct?

Hidden Lurker

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Nov 2023 15:12 - 30 Nov 2023 07:47 #109966 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Several Hidden Lurker played
Based on card text I would say no...after the combat that was triggered from the first Hidden Lurker you wouldn't be able to meet the requirement

"Only usable after a combat between the acting minion you control and a blocking minion"

because it would now not be after a combat between the acting and the blocker but after a combat between a non-acting and the blocker.
Last edit: 30 Nov 2023 07:47 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Nov 2023 07:47 #109974 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Several Hidden Lurker played
Found this ruling that supports the above.

> If I block and play Blissful Agony (superior) during the combat
> can the acting minion's controller follow up with a Hidden Lurker?
No.
Hidden Lurker can only be played after a combat between the acting
minion and a blocking minion.
The Blissful Agony combat is not such a combat (unless you do a lot of
other card gymnastics in there to make it such a combat, in which case
card text on HL will be met, so HL could be played).

The following user(s) said Thank You: beslin igor, Coyote

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.050 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum