file Adriano Manauara - Mandadotry Press

04 Feb 2024 21:01 #110620 by DanielScooby
Hi there folks!

Recentely i have a rule question about this particular card.

  • Adriano Manauara
    por ANI DOM PRO
    Tzimisce
    Anarch Baron of Manaus: Adrino gets 1 press (mandatory) each combat, only usable to continue combat.
  • (Rulebook - PDF page 34)
    6. Press

    At the end of a round of combat, if both combatants are still ready, the combatants
    will either go their separate ways or one of them will give chase. Presses can be used to
    continue combat or to end combat by cancelling a press to continue. This is similar to the
    way maneuvers are used to determine range. The two combatants can continue playing presses, to keep offsetting the effects of their opponent’s last press, for as long as they wish.A minion cannot play two presses in a row (which would effectively cancel each other).If there is an uncancelled press to continue, then another round of combat begins.

  • As an exemple, i put trap as demonstration that that say that borh combatant can use press to end.
  • Put this card in play with 3 counters. Each time a card is played this combat, reset the number of counters on this card to 3. During the press step of each round this combat, this Trap automatically burns 1 counter from itself to provide 1 press to continue combat (either combatant can press to end combat). Burn this card at the end of combat.

    So, the press is used by the minion (Adriano Manauara) can a press can be used to cancle this mandatory press?

    Thanks for the attention.

Daniel Abreu
:camarilla::bruj:
:CEL::POT::pre::for::dom::cap8:

VEKN ID - #6010149

"Ab auditione mala non timebit"

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Feb 2024 22:31 #110621 by beslin igor
Trap work automatically,so 1st work press from Trap,not Adrino.
Adrino can activate his press if oposing minion use press to end.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Feb 2024 06:53 #110623 by Ankha

So, the press is used by the minion (Adriano Manauara) can a press can be used to cancle this mandatory press?

Only from the opposing. Adriano cannot use a press to cancel his mandatory press to continue.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Feb 2024 07:11 #110624 by Ankha
More details:

A) Adriano is acting.

In order:
1) use any press that is provided automatically by a card (for instance Trap)
2) use the mandatory press to continue provided by Adriano (if possible)
3) use optional presses

So most of the time Adriano won't have any choice but press to continue, and he cannot cancel his own press to continue.

B) Adriano is not the acting minion

In order:
1) use any press that is provided automatically by a card (for instance Trap)
2) the opponent gets the impulse first and can use optional presses
3) use the mandatory press to continue provided by Adriano (if possible)
4) use optional presses

There are two likely scenarios:

a) the opposing minion chooses to press to continue and passes the impulse. Adriano has a mandatory press to continue he cannot use. He can however use a press to end (which won't be cancelled by his own press to continue). In that scenario, he won't be able to use his mandatory press at all because each time he gets the impulse, it's either to press to end, or he is the one who has provided the last press (to end) and he cannot cancel his own press.
b) the opposing minion chooses not to press to continue and passes the impulse. Adriano has a mandatory press to continue he must use. Then the opposing can use a press to end etc.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Feb 2024 17:42 #110632 by DanielScooby
Tks a lot!

Daniel Abreu
:camarilla::bruj:
:CEL::POT::pre::for::dom::cap8:

VEKN ID - #6010149

"Ab auditione mala non timebit"

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.073 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum