file Final Loosening vs Hunting

05 Mar 2024 00:47 #110820 by Oshi
When Final loosening - Auspex is used in reaction to a hunt. Is the replacement blood gain considered an effect of Final Loosening or an effect of the hunt?

That is to say, is the hunt successful for the purposes of Enhanced Coagulant, Hunger Moon and the like?
Final Loosening
Reaction
Requires an anarch.
[aus]Play when the acting vampire would gain 1 or more blood. The acting vampire and this reacting anarch each gain 1 blood instead.
[dem]Gain 4 votes.
[for]Only usable when an ally is acting. The action fails and the ally takes 1 damage. Lock this reacting anarch.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Mar 2024 01:33 #110821 by DavidR
Replied by DavidR on topic Final Loosening vs Hunting
The auspex effect need a acting vampire gain blood, in the hunt action that only occur when the hunt is succefull, if there are any +hunt effect on the action it will be lost because of your reaction

David Resende - Archbishop of Teresina
:sabbat::laso: :ani::pre::POT::DOM::OBT::cap8:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Mar 2024 07:46 #110822 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Final Loosening vs Hunting
Actually, it needs an acting vampire that would gain blood and it is a replacement effect.... interested in what Ankha has to say about this scenario !?!?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Mar 2024 07:52 #110823 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Final Loosening vs Hunting

When Final loosening - Auspex is used in reaction to a hunt. Is the replacement blood gain considered an effect of Final Loosening or an effect of the hunt?

An effect of the hunt (which is altered/replaced by Final Loosening)

That is to say, is the hunt successful for the purposes of Enhanced Coagulant, Hunger Moon and the like?

Name: Enhanced Coagulant
Cardtype: Equipment
Cost: 1 pool
Weapon.
Strike: 3 unpreventable damage and put this card on the opposing vampire; it becomes a card with "Cards requiring a Discipline cost this vampire +1 blood. After this vampire successfully hunts, burn this card".
The hunt is still successful, so the Enhanced Coagulant burns.
Name: Hunger Moon
Cardtype: Event
If a vampire successfully hunts, move 1 blood from that vampire to this card after resolution. Burn this card if it has 5 blood.
The hunt is still successful, so the vampire moves 1 blood.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Mar 2024 10:24 #110825 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Final Loosening vs Hunting
not that it is needed but here is also a previous ruling

groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/6ZQyKKKSsc0/m/2tOAcnKr7SkJ

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.087 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum