Striga Maleficia
24 Aug 2024 08:48 #112403
by blackday
Striga Maleficia was created by blackday
A player contends that Striga or Maleficia can be placed on an uncontrolled infernal vampire as there are no wording that says it cannot be played that way.
My contention is that like other master cards you need to control the vampire to play them.
Name: Striga
Type: Master
PoolCost:
BloodCost:
CardText: Master: trifle.
Put this card on an infernal vampire. This vampire may play cards that require Striga [str] (not a Discipline). With two of these cards, he or she may play cards that require superior Striga [STR]. Burn this card if this vampire is not infernal.
My contention is that like other master cards you need to control the vampire to play them.
Name: Striga
Type: Master
PoolCost:
BloodCost:
CardText: Master: trifle.
Put this card on an infernal vampire. This vampire may play cards that require Striga [str] (not a Discipline). With two of these cards, he or she may play cards that require superior Striga [STR]. Burn this card if this vampire is not infernal.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
24 Aug 2024 09:14 #112404
by Ankha
www.vekn.net/rulebook
Replied by Ankha on topic Striga Maleficia
Targeting of Cards
If a card is played on another card, or targets another card, the target card must be in play (that is, controlled). Vampires in the torpor region are eligible targets by default, but vampires in the uncontrolled region and contested cards are not.
www.vekn.net/rulebook
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
25 Aug 2024 01:46 #112409
by blackday
Replied by blackday on topic Striga Maleficia
Thank you. I will show him this.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
25 Aug 2024 13:22 #112416
by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Striga Maleficia
You can also show him Brainwash for comparison:
Master.
Put this card on an uncontrolled minion in your prey's uncontrolled region. This card remains in play. No transfers can be used to move blood to or from that card. Any minion may burn this card as a +1 stealth
action.
Master.
Put this card on an uncontrolled minion in your prey's uncontrolled region. This card remains in play. No transfers can be used to move blood to or from that card. Any minion may burn this card as a +1 stealth

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.102 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Striga Maleficia