Ian Carfax and Rötschreck
09 Dec 2025 11:06 #115953
by Ankha
Yes. Resolve Rötschreck in full, then you can trigger some optional effects.
Ian's effect can be triggered "after" combat at which point the opposing minion is in torpor.
Ian doesn't set a delayed effect that would check the condition "during" or "at the end of" combat such as Code of Samiel for instance.
Replied by Ankha on topic Ian Carfax and Rötschreck
Ian Carfax
Camarilla Tremere Justicar: Once each turn after a combat involving Ian ends, he can unlock if the opposing minion is not ready. +1 intercept.
Rötschreck
Master: out-of-turn. Frenzy.
Put this card on a vampire when an opposing minion attempts to inflict aggravated damage on him or her, whether the damage would be successfully inflicted or not. Combat ends. This vampire is locked and sent to torpor. This vampire does not unlock as normal. During this vampire's next unlock phase, burn this card.
Question: if opposing vampire going to torpor after Rötschreck ,will Ian Carfax text still apply?
Yes. Resolve Rötschreck in full, then you can trigger some optional effects.
Ian's effect can be triggered "after" combat at which point the opposing minion is in torpor.
Ian doesn't set a delayed effect that would check the condition "during" or "at the end of" combat such as Code of Samiel for instance.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.036 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Ian Carfax and Rötschreck
