file Bleed amount and Archon Investigation

27 Jan 2025 18:46 - 27 Jan 2025 18:49 #113617 by DavidR
I think i was undertanding a rule wrong so i want to clarify, the situation is the game is down to 3 players on this bleed order A --> B --> C

A lock his inner circle minion with +2 bleed and annouces a bleed action (bleed amount 3)

B declines blocks and play a protected district with your unlocked Primogen (bleed amount 0)

A Plays a conditioning superior for +3 bleed (bleed amount comes back to 3)

On my mind, player B cant play a archon investigation because the bleed amount was on 3, some people tell me that he can play because the bleed amount is 6 and the redution from PD only matters when you will apply the pool damage (wich the manual says equals to bleed amount), i know if B deflects the bleed to player C he can uses Archon because he is not reducing nothing, but B? He can play Archon investigation after the player A conditioning?


Archon Investigation
Out-of-turn. Only usable if a minion is bleeding you and the bleed amount is 4 or more, after blocks are declined.

Burn the acting minion. (The action is not successful.)

Protected District
Requires a primogen. Only usable during a bleed action against you or during the polling step of a political action.

Reduce the bleed amount by 3 or this vampire gains +3 votes against the referendum.

Conditioning
Only usable during a bleed action.

:dom: +2 bleed (limited).

:DOM: +3 bleed (limited).

David Resende - Prince of Teresina
:camarilla: :laso: :ani::pre::pot::DOM::OBL::cap8:
Last edit: 27 Jan 2025 18:49 by DavidR. Reason: Correct some typos

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Jan 2025 20:27 #113619 by kschaefer
Archon Investigation checks for the amount of the bleed at the time it was played. 3 - 3 + 3 = 3. It cannot be played in the scenario described.
The following user(s) said Thank You: DavidR

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Jan 2025 22:19 #113621 by acbishop
also once Protected district is played, the reduction by 3 is applied to that bleed action, even if there is a deflection later to bounce the bleed, that bleed would still be reduced by 3 due to Protected District

:vtes:
The following user(s) said Thank You: DavidR

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Jan 2025 09:54 #113622 by KoRneeshon
Protected District would have to say "bleed target burns up to 3 less pool" or something similar for AI to be playable, but it directly reduces the bleed instead.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.079 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum