Revolutionary council
31 May 2025 04:11 #114548
by blackday
Revolutionary council was created by blackday
This was asked in one of the games by the players. Can you assign all the points to one methuselah?
There are some who argue the wording of "and" mandates you must allot points to a location or equipment if there are any currently controlled by the player.
Personally, i have always played it wihere you can assign all the points to a single meth.
"Name: Revolutionary Council
[TR:C, NB2:PMi1]
Cardtype: Political Action
Requires a baron.
Choose X ready unlocked Anarchs you control and allocate 2X points among one or more Methuselahs, locations, and equipment. Successful referendum means each chosen Anarch is locked, each Methuselah burns 1 pool for each point allocated, and each location or equipment allocated a point is burned."
There are some who argue the wording of "and" mandates you must allot points to a location or equipment if there are any currently controlled by the player.
Personally, i have always played it wihere you can assign all the points to a single meth.
"Name: Revolutionary Council
[TR:C, NB2:PMi1]
Cardtype: Political Action
Requires a baron.
Choose X ready unlocked Anarchs you control and allocate 2X points among one or more Methuselahs, locations, and equipment. Successful referendum means each chosen Anarch is locked, each Methuselah burns 1 pool for each point allocated, and each location or equipment allocated a point is burned."
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
31 May 2025 10:27 #114550
by Ankha
Yes.
No, the card is playable even if there is no location or equipment in play.
The card must be read as: "among one or more:
- Methuselahs
- locations
- equipment"
Replied by Ankha on topic Revolutionary council
This was asked in one of the games by the players. Can you assign all the points to one methuselah?
Yes.
There are some who argue the wording of "and" mandates you must allot points to a location or equipment if there are any currently controlled by the player.
No, the card is playable even if there is no location or equipment in play.
The card must be read as: "among one or more:
- Methuselahs
- locations
- equipment"
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
03 Jun 2025 10:13 #114573
by blackday
Replied by blackday on topic Revolutionary council
Thank you for the clarification.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.098 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Revolutionary council