file Increased Strength and Spiritual Guidance

14 Jul 2025 10:39 #114944 by MaciTitular
Can you use a Spiritual Guidance...

A vampire can play only one Spiritual Guidance each combat.Play a combat card from your ash heap as if from your hand. If that card would be burned, instead remove it from the game.

...to play a Increased Strength that you have just played in the same combat? And before the range of the same combat round?

Only usable before range is determined. For the remainder of combat, all damaging strikes that require Potence made by this vampire inflict +1 damage. As above, but those strikes inflict +2 damage.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 Jul 2025 07:23 #115069 by Ankha

Can you use a Spiritual Guidance...

A vampire can play only one Spiritual Guidance each combat.Play a combat card from your ash heap as if from your hand. If that card would be burned, instead remove it from the game.

...to play a Increased Strength that you have just played in the same combat? And before the range of the same combat round?

Only usable before range is determined. For the remainder of combat, all damaging strikes that require Potence made by this vampire inflict +1 damage. As above, but those strikes inflict +2 damage.

Thanks


Yes, nothing prevents it.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jul 2025 16:26 #115097 by gatocion
What about the following, stated in the outline overviwe:

For strike cards
Pay cost.
Wait until strike resolution to resolve. (VI.C.2)
The strike card is "in limbo" until it is put in play or sent to the ash heap (or removed from play) at resolution. [RTR]


The Increased Strength, that has just been played, wouldn't it be in the limbo, and therefore not available as a target for the Spiritual Guidance?

Thanks for the clarification.

VEKN#4200008

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jul 2025 19:36 - 29 Jul 2025 19:38 #115099 by Ankha

What about the following, stated in the outline overviwe:

For strike cards
Pay cost.
Wait until strike resolution to resolve. (VI.C.2)
The strike card is "in limbo" until it is put in play or sent to the ash heap (or removed from play) at resolution. [RTR]


The Increased Strength, that has just been played, wouldn't it be in the limbo, and therefore not available as a target for the Spiritual Guidance?

Thanks for the clarification.

Increased Strength is not a strike card.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 29 Jul 2025 19:38 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.072 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum