Is a locquipment a location while not in play
04 Aug 2025 20:45 #115145
by Ankha
Living Manse can be retrieved with Danylo's special (cardtext), but The Ankara Citadel, Turkey cannot.
Maybe more locquipments will be updated later.
Replied by Ankha on topic Is a locquipment a location while not in play
It still makes sense for cards that are not labelled as "Location".
Living Manse, in the 2024 printing, went from "While in play, this equipment card represents a location and does not count as equipment" to "Location. While in play, this card does not count as equipment"I have no idea what is this latest printing about Living Manse that you're talking about, they've literally just bolded and reworded sabbat era text?
The 2022 ruling of the 2008 ruling now makes no sense for Living Manse as it is now, by card text, both a location and an equipment card (just like how Carfax Abbey is both a location and a master card)
Cardtext.As much as this is just "card text", I am hoping for a clarification from Ankha as to whether the plan is to reverse the ruling for equipments that count as locations while in play, or it will just be case by case depending on card text as they get updated
Living Manse can be retrieved with Danylo's special (cardtext), but The Ankara Citadel, Turkey cannot.
Maybe more locquipments will be updated later.
The following user(s) said Thank You: the1andonlime, Kilrauko
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.059 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Is a locquipment a location while not in play