file Jack of both sides, the summoning and path of two worlds

10 Nov 2025 22:58 #115742 by Nac
Hi

I was building and I got into jack of both sides rulings of VDB:

-Is an action of the appropriate type for the chosen card (recruit/employ/equip). [TOM 19960130]
-Requirements apply but do not count as requirements for the action (eg. you cannot use
CrimethInc.
if the chosen card requires an Anarch).


How does path of two worlds interacts with it? Can I do jack at both sides, declare a wraith as target then play path of two worlds as action is announced?
Second ruling relates to action requirements rather than path of two worlds requirement, does it apply to this case too?

What about the the summoning? It has the same ruling under. The summoning has no declaration of target, does path of two worlds become playable at any point?

On broader terms: both actions take type (equip on this case), do them take "wraith equip" too?

Many thanks in advance


Jack of Both Sides

+2 stealth action. Requires a ready vampire.
This vampire equips or employs an equipment or retainer from your hand. The cost of that card is reduced by 1 pool or by up to 2 blood.

Summoning, The

+1 stealth action.
Presence Search your library for an ally or retainer. Show it to all players and put it in your hand (shuffle and discard afterward).
Superior Presence Search your library for an ally. This vampire recruits that ally (requirements and cost apply as normal). Shuffle afterward.

Paths in Two Worlds

Only usable as an action to recruit or employ a wraith or zombie is announced.
Oblivion +1 stealth, even if stealth is not yet needed.
Superior Oblivion As above, and if the action is successful, this vampire can burn 1 blood to unlock after action resolution.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.079 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum