Is Bestial Vengance effective at long range?
21 Nov 2025 23:14 #115835
by Hobbesgoblin
Is Bestial Vengance effective at long range? was created by Hobbesgoblin
Per
LSJ 20090610
Bestial vengance is effective regardless of range.
This is in contradiction to card text and the general rule(ing) that Strikes and non-strike strike resolution effects are affected by range.
I ask for either confirmation or official redaction of the above ruling for the rulings database.
Combat
Requires a Laibon.
Only usable before range is determined. Choose a retainer on this Laibon. This combat, this Laibon is immune to frenzy cards and the opposing minion takes 1 damage during strike resolution if the retainer is ready. A vampire can play only one Bestial Vengeance each combat.
As above, but for 2 damage.
This is in contradiction to card text and the general rule(ing) that Strikes and non-strike strike resolution effects are affected by range.
I ask for either confirmation or official redaction of the above ruling for the rulings database.
Bestial Vengance
Combat
Requires a Laibon.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Hobbesgoblin
-
Topic Author
- Offline
- Elder
-
Less
More
- Posts: 177
- Thank you received: 49
Time to create page: 0.063 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Forum
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Is Bestial Vengance effective at long range?
