file Baltimore Purge.

29 May 2021 19:34 - 30 May 2021 19:27 #102347 by Tzimiakira
Baltimore Purge. was created by Tzimiakira
Baltimore Purge
-Requires a ready vampire.
If this vampire is Ravnos, this action is at +1 stealth. Put this card on the acting vampire. During your untap phase burn this card and each other Methuselah choses a ready vampire he o she controls who is not older than this vampire. If you control a ready Lasombra, you chose the vampire instead. This vampire and the chose vampires go to torpor. 

Embrace
+1 stealth action. Requires a ready non-Sterile vampire.
Put this card in play. It becomes a non-unique vampire with capacity of the same clan as the acting vampire. This vampire must hunt this turn. 


Yesterday during a game there was a little discussion because one player played Baltimore Purge with a Lasombra Embrace, he argued that because he controlled a ready Lasombra Embrace, he can choose any vampire, no matters the capacity, because the text says: "If you control a ready Lasombra, you chose the vampire instead."Another Player say that, due to te first sentence: "each other Methuselah choses a ready vampire he o she controls who is not older than this vampire" , the chosen vampires must be older than the Lasombra Embrace

Would you mind to clarify who was right.
Thanks!
Last edit: 30 May 2021 19:27 by Tzimiakira. Reason: typo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 May 2021 19:54 - 29 May 2021 19:56 #102348 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Baltimore Purge.

Baltimore Purge
-Requires a ready vampire.
If this vampire is Ravnos, this action is at +1 stealth. Put this card on the acting vampire. During your untap phase burn this card and each other Methuselah choses a ready vampire he o she controls who is not older than this vampire. If you control a ready Lasombra, you chose the vampire instead. This vampire and the chose vampires go to torpor. 

Embrace
+1 stealth action. Requires a ready non-Sterile vampire.
Put this card in play. It becomes a non-unique vampire with capacity of the same clan as the acting vampire. This vampire must hunt this turn. 


Yesterday during a game there was a little discussion because ono player played Baltimore Purge with a Lasombra Embrace, he argued that because he controlled a ready Lasombra Embrace, he can choose any vampire

Indeed, he can choose the vampires instead of each other Methuselah.

, no matters the capacity

The chosen vampire must still not be older than the vampire with the Baltimore Purge.

To sum it up:
Since he controls a Lasombra vampire, he can choose any vampire not older than the vampire with the Baltimore purge. The Lasombra's capacity has no impact on the Baltimore (unless the Lasombra is also the vampire with the Baltimore of course).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 29 May 2021 19:56 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 May 2021 08:04 - 30 May 2021 08:14 #102351 by inm8
Replied by inm8 on topic Baltimore Purge.

Tzimiakira post=102347Baltimore Purge
-Requires a ready vampire.
If this vampire is Ravnos, this action is at +1 stealth. Put this card on the acting vampire. During your untap phase burn this card and each other Methuselah choses a ready vampire he o she controls who is not older than this vampire. If you control a ready Lasombra, you chose the vampire instead. This vampire and the chose vampires go to torpor. 

Embrace
+1 stealth action. Requires a ready non-Sterile vampire.
Put this card in play. It becomes a non-unique vampire with capacity of the same clan as the acting vampire. This vampire must hunt this turn. 


Yesterday during a game there was a little discussion because ono player played Baltimore Purge with a Lasombra Embrace, he argued that because he controlled a ready Lasombra Embrace, he can choose any vampire, no matters the capacity, because the text says: "If you control a ready Lasombra, you chose the vampire instead."Another Player say that, due to te first sentence: "each other Methuselah choses a ready vampire he o she controls who is not older than this vampire" , the chosen vampires must be older than the Lasombra Embrace

Would you mind to clarify who was right.
Thanks!

Another way of formulating the answer to your question....controlling a Lasombra only changes the who chooses the vampires but not the requirement that the chosen vampires must not be older than the vampire with the Baltimore Purge card....   the "who is not older than this vampire" refrence on the first sentance is from the point of view of the Baltimore Purge card and who it is on.... if this was your stance on the question you were right and the "ono" player and the "Another" player were both wrong 

Finding valid targets when having the Baltimore Purge on a 1-capacity Embrace vampire is an interesting choice of placement of it and is not often going to yield any value and cost one the Embrace vampire going to torpor alone.  
Last edit: 30 May 2021 08:14 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.067 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum