file Can I put Infernal Pact on Vidal Jarbeaux ?

03 Jan 2013 14:26 - 03 Jan 2013 14:28 #43572 by Dr.Mafrune
Infernal Pact
Type: Master
Requires: Tremere antitribu
Cost: 1 pool
Unique master.
Put this card on a Tremere antitribu you control and choose a Discipline. The vampire with this card can play cards that require that Discipline as though he or she has the superior version of that Discipline.

Vidal Jarbeaux
Clan: Toreador (group 5)
Capacity: 8
Disciplines: PRE aus cel obf pot
Camarilla: Vidal can meet the clan, sect, or non-infernal vampire trait (e.g., anarch) requirement to play any card. He can meet a given requirement only once each game. +1 bleed.

I don´t know if playing Infernal Pact as Tremere antitribu and choosing a Tremere antitribu count as two different things for Vidals special or only as one.

:TEM::AUS::DEM:
Last edit: 03 Jan 2013 14:28 by Dr.Mafrune.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Jan 2013 14:55 - 03 Jan 2013 15:48 #43575 by Ankha

Dr.Mafrune wrote: I don´t know if playing Infernal Pact as Tremere antitribu and choosing a Tremere antitribu count as two different things for Vidals special or only as one.

Only as one. When and while playing the card, he emulates the Tremere antitribu clan, because playing the card is an unitary thing.

EDIT: Vidal's special doesn't allow YOU to play Infernal Pact though. But he could play Concert Tour (see my answer below).

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 03 Jan 2013 15:48 by Ankha.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Dr.Mafrune

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Jan 2013 14:59 #43577 by Dr.Mafrune
Thank you Vincent !:cheer:

:TEM::AUS::DEM:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Jan 2013 15:43 - 03 Jan 2013 15:46 #43580 by Ankha

Ankha wrote:

Dr.Mafrune wrote: I don´t know if playing Infernal Pact as Tremere antitribu and choosing a Tremere antitribu count as two different things for Vidals special or only as one.

Only as one. When and while playing the card, he emulates the Tremere antitribu clan, because playing the card is an unitary thing.

Sorry, I replied a little hastily.

Vidal doesn't allow YOU (the Methuselah) to play Infernal Pact because his cardtext only allows HIM to play (minion) cards.

For instance he could play Concert Tour (using his special once as requirement and target of the card).

Name: Concert Tour
Cardtype: Action
Clan: Daughter of Cacophony
Cost: 1 blood
Burn Option
+1 stealth action.
Put this card on this acting Daughter of Cacophony. During your next untap phase, burn this card to restore this vampire to full capacity with blood from the blood bank.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 03 Jan 2013 15:46 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Jan 2013 16:01 #43581 by Ohlmann
Admitelly, for once the wording on Jarbeaux is really confusing, since it does not clearly state he must play the card to use his ability.

(caveat : maybe it's because I'm not a native english speaker)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Jan 2013 16:12 #43582 by jpas
Not that I'd be keen on making hilarious retarded decks but if you had Mata Hari in play to allow you to play Infernal Pact, and then play it on Videl, everything would be ok?

"Independent. Red List: Mata Hari has 2 votes (titled). You and she may play cards that require a sect and/or clan as if she were of that required sect and/or clan."

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.155 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum