map-pin Rules Team Rulings - RTR 03/03/2018

02 Apr 2018 12:36 #86120 by Ankha

Orpheus wrote: Another consequence of the change in rulings is for allies that give an effect by locking (such as Brigitte Gebauer), if I'm not mistaken they now can use their special right away (necrothanks for that).

You could already do it before.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 May 2018 23:33 #87018 by talonz
Allies in the ready region. Please confirm;

1-allies can now tap for their effect if any the turn they come into play
2-allies recruited this turn DO change the ready minion count that turn (certain votes) because they are a ready minion.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 May 2018 23:48 #87020 by kschaefer

talonz wrote: allies can now tap for their effect if any the turn they come into play


Allies could always use tap, er lock, effects the turn they came into play. That's not new.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 May 2018 00:05 #87021 by narpassword

talonz wrote: Allies in the ready region. Please confirm;
2-allies recruited this turn DO change the ready minion count that turn (certain votes) because they are a ready minion.


Is that different to how it is already?

"If the action is successful, the ally is placed in your
uncontrolled region, even though it is controlled, to indicate that
it cannot act this turn (and the cost, if any, is paid)."

it already is controlled, thus presumably ready?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 May 2018 00:50 - 17 May 2018 00:51 #87022 by talonz
Well well...I think we've just found why this change was made...thanks.

One minor erratta to make to the online rulebook;

"6.1.5. Recruit Ally (+1 stealth)
Allies are action cards that become minions in their own right, capable of acting and blocking independently of the minion that recruits them. The recruit ally action has a default +1 stealth.

To recruit an ally from your hand, play the card and lock the acting minion. If the action is successful, the ally is placed in your REGION region, but it cannot act this turn"

Text in caps should say ready.
Last edit: 17 May 2018 00:51 by talonz.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Ankha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 May 2018 01:08 #87023 by narpassword
Speaking of errata to the rulebook - i read in a thread recently that 'allies are recruited, whereas retainers are employed'

Which is true to the rulebook if you look at the section headers:
6.1.4. employ retainer (+1 stealth)
6.1.5. recruit ally (+1 stealth)

However: The employ Retainer sections says this:

Unlike
equipment, a retainer is loyal to the minion that *recruited* it and
cannot be transferred.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Ankha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.126 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum