Rules Team Rulings - RTR 03/03/2018
Ankha wrote: No, [allies] can be locked during the minion phase, as before. Apparently, it's clearer with the rule change since people discover possibilities that have always been there.
Agreed that this is much more clear for people, which is why this is a good rules change. Thank you.
Hermana Hambrienta Menor
Clan: Blood Brother (group 4)
Disciplines: pot san
Sabbat. Mexico City Circle: Hermanas are not unique. When moved to the ready region in your influence phase, this vampire burns 2 blood or is burned.
Does the change to the influence phase allow you to transfer MORE blood then the capacity of the Hermana, then allow you to order the effects in the influence phase so that the text of the Hermana happens before the burn excess blood from the rulebook happens?
Correct, it doesn't change anything for Hermana.
Boris The Blade wrote:That is the only thing that changes in the new rule. Why would it have any impact on Hermana Menor?
XZealot wrote: At any time during this phase,
Ankha wrote: Rule change #2: Recruiting allies
Allies that are recruited are now moved to the ready region instead of the uncontrolled region, but cannot take actions the turn they are recruited. (This applies only to allies that are recruited, not allies that are put into play by other means.)
Allies that previously were moved to the ready region when recruited (Nocturn, Infernal Servitor) are not restricted by this rule. They read now: "This ally can act the turn it is recruited."
What does this rule change do Heaven's gate (or to other cards that move allies to your uncontrolled region in a non-recruit fashion?) Can they even be there? Or should they just be moved to your ready region (and if so, can they act?)
Just to make sure I understand this correctly:
Say I have Vampire A (unique) in play (ready), and another copy of A in the uncontrolled region. If I transfer or otherwise move counters to the copy of A in the uncontrolled region equal to or in excess of A's capacity, I cannot move A to ready region (which would self-contest), but can/must choose to keep A in the uncontrolled region with all the counters the card has. If I understand things correctly, the excess counters do not burn.
So I can theoretically accumulate an unlimited number of counters on the A copy.
Is this correct?