Rules Team Rulings - RTR 03/03/2018
At the start of her influence phase, the player gets 4 transfers, except on the first turn of the game where the first player gets 1 transfer, the second player gets 2 transfers, and the third player gets 3 transfers.
What if there are only two players in the game? Consider changing to "except the first three turns of the game, where players get one, two, and three transfers on the first, second, and third turn, respectively."
Like master phase actions, transfers can be spent for different effects, and transfers that don't have been spent are lost when proceeding to the next phase.
Consider changing "don't have been spent" to "have not been spent"
These effects are:
- Spend 1 transfer: move one blood counter from her pool to a vampire in her uncontrolled region
- Spend 2 transfers: move one blood counter from a vampire in her uncontrolled region to her pool
- Spend 4 transfers and pay 1 pool: draw a crypt card.
- Spend 4 transfers and pay 1 pool: merge a base and an advanced version of a vampire.
Some cards allow to spend transfers to produce other effects. Some cards also grant additional transfers.
Consider changing "allow to spend transfers" to "allow spending transfers"
At any time during this phase, if a vampire has at least as many blood counters as his capacity, the player can move to the ready region that vampire.
Consider changing "the player can move to the ready region that vampire" to "the player can move that vampire to the ready region"
The blood counters on the vampire stay on him and become his blood. Blood counters in excess to his capacity are burned (see sec. H.1. Crypt cards). If the vampire grants additional transfer, those can’t be used on this turn as transfers are gained at the start of the influence phase.
Consider changing " If the vampire grants additional transfer, those can’t be used on this turn as transfers are gained at the start of the influence phase." to " If the vampire grants additional transfers, those can’t be used on this turn because transfers are gained at the start of the influence phase.
Ankha wrote: If the vampire grants additional transfers, those can’t be used on this turn because transfers are gained at the start of the influence phase.
Isn't this just an unnecessary complexity / rule?
If you've changed the influence sequencing rules so you can now order it how you like; wouldn't it also make sense to allow for such benefits.
This does, however, make an entirely new combo possible. Honour the elders, effective management and Kaymakli nightmares is now a completely broken combo
Boris The Blade wrote: How so? The new rule would only make the difference from the 8th (!) Honor the Elders, and all the combo does is give the table to a random other big cap deck crosstable.
One big cap rushed out, embrace, 3rd/bamba/etc, call many, many honours. Bring one or two out to maintain vote lock and meantime keep the effective managements flowing with ashur tablets. By the time you kaymalkli you gain mebbe 40-60 pool
Ankha wrote:No. It doesn't move any longer automatically to the ready region. It's now an action of the player.
Lönkka wrote: Self-contesting.
I assume that the crypt card that is at full capacity or more will still needs to come out of the uncontrolled during the influence phase, right? (you now just get to apply possible effect that coming to controlled might trigger/enable)
You can leave them, even if they have enough blood to move to the ready region.
Lönkka wrote: You just can't leave your minions in the uncontrolled even if you don't want to bring them out for some reason (going to be torporized, Baltimore Purged or whatever), right?
Bloating just became somewhat more easy.
Let's see if that causes problems later on...