file Political Actions

31 Aug 2013 17:58 #53747 by Josephdmorse
I was wondering, can a tapped Vampire still cast his votes in a political action?

Prince of Toledo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Aug 2013 18:15 - 01 Sep 2013 06:27 #53748 by Pascal Bertrand
Yes. Best example being the acting vampire.
Only vampires in torpor and vampires whose titles are contested cannot cast votes.

EDIT:
Vampires in torpor cannot cast votes or ballots.
Vampires whose title is contested don't get the votes from their title to cast. They can cast votes / ballots if they gain some (Bewitching Oration).
Last edit: 01 Sep 2013 06:27 by Pascal Bertrand.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Aug 2013 20:05 #53749 by Ohlmann
Replied by Ohlmann on topic Re: Political Actions
Can a vampire with a contested title cast the vote he gained by another source than his title, like a Bewitching Oration ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Aug 2013 23:17 - 01 Sep 2013 02:23 #53750 by Adonai
Replied by Adonai on topic Re: Political Actions

vampires whose titles are contested cannot cast votes.

This is wrong.

Vampires with a contested title have no votes to cast.

Can a vampire with a contested title cast the vote he gained by another source than his title, like a Bewitching Oration ?


Yes, vampires with votes to cast can vote, except when explicitly prohibited by card text.

FAQ 3.23

3.23 Which vampires can cast votes in which referendums? i.e. Who can vote when?

In general, all vampires may cast their votes in all referendums.
Specific card text is required to prohibit a specific vampire or a specific
sect of vampires from voting. The only cards which prohibit sects of vampires
from voting are as follows:
Closed Session
Private Audience
Cardinal Benediction
Investiture
and Bruce de Guy

In all other votes, every vampire that is not in torpor may cast their
votes in favor of or against the terms of the vote.

Last edit: 01 Sep 2013 02:23 by Adonai.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Pascal Bertrand

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Sep 2013 06:26 #53751 by Pascal Bertrand
Correct correction from Adonai.
I skipped the "their built-in" part.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Sep 2013 16:47 #54075 by Josephdmorse
Replied by Josephdmorse on topic Re: Political Actions
Does this also mean that a Vampire controlled by another Methuselah that is tapped can still use his title in a vote??

Prince of Toledo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.082 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum