 Super Govern, Enchant, etc.
				Super Govern, Enchant, etc.		
	
	
			
	
						15 Jul 2022 18:40				#105740
		by kschaefer
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Super Govern, Enchant, etc. was created by kschaefer			
			
				From play last night, we had some players arguing that you do not need to name a target for superior Govern, Enchant, etc and others saying that you need to specify the target of the Govern when declaring the action.  After an extensive search of Google groups I couldn't find anything on this.
So, do you need to specify the target of a superior Govern when playing it?
Govern the Unaligned
	
		
			
		
		
			
	
			
					So, do you need to specify the target of a superior Govern when playing it?
Govern the Unaligned
			Warning: Spoiler!		
		
				Cardtype: Action
Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Dominate
[dom] Bleed with +2 bleed.
 Bleed with +2 bleed.
[DOM] +1 stealth action. Add 3 blood to a younger vampire in your uncontrolled region.
		Cost: 1 blood
Discipline: Dominate
[dom]
 Bleed with +2 bleed.
 Bleed with +2 bleed.[DOM] +1 stealth action. Add 3 blood to a younger vampire in your uncontrolled region.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						15 Jul 2022 22:28		 -  15 Jul 2022 23:05		#105741
		by Ke.
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ke. on topic Super Govern, Enchant, etc.			
			
				Yes. You have to specify the target younger vampire when declaring the action.
This has implications for things like current counters / brainwash etc...
It's covered by the rule book:
							
					This has implications for things like current counters / brainwash etc...
It's covered by the rule book:
1. Announce the Action
All details of the action are defined when the action is announced, including the target(s), the cost, the effects, and so on. Any card required for the action is played (face up) at this time. Lock the acting minion (only ready unlocked minions can perform actions).
		Last edit: 15 Jul 2022 23:05  by Ke..			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						18 Jul 2022 06:58				#105751
		by inm8
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by inm8 on topic Super Govern, Enchant, etc.			
			
				Besides the point Ke makes, one could argue that the 
	ruling
 that a card retrieved from the ash heap has to be specified (e.g. Gear Up) is applicable as it card text wise use similar wording as Govern the Unaligned.
Gear Up
"Move a card from your ash heap to your hand."
Govern the Unaligned
"Add 3 blood to a younger vampire in your uncontrolled region."
Arguments against it are that cards in the ash heap are public information and the cards in the uncontrolled region are not making the above not applicable, plus that one is not allowed to reveal secret information which has been ruled , one is not to reveal the card targeted by superior GtU
					Gear Up
"Move a card from your ash heap to your hand."
Govern the Unaligned
"Add 3 blood to a younger vampire in your uncontrolled region."
Arguments against it are that cards in the ash heap are public information and the cards in the uncontrolled region are not making the above not applicable, plus that one is not allowed to reveal secret information which has been ruled , one is not to reveal the card targeted by superior GtU
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						18 Jul 2022 09:51				#105752
		by Lönkka
	
	
		
			
				
However, during tournaments if there is doubt you can always ask a Judge to come by and check that the target indeed was a legal one (ie. younger vampire).
Or in friendly games (where such doubt shouldn't even occur for normal people), an ousted player, or some random person present.
							
					
					
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Lönkka on topic Super Govern, Enchant, etc.			
			one is not to reveal the card targeted by superior GtU
However, during tournaments if there is doubt you can always ask a Judge to come by and check that the target indeed was a legal one (ie. younger vampire).
Or in friendly games (where such doubt shouldn't even occur for normal people), an ousted player, or some random person present.
Finnish   Politics!
  Politics!
				 Politics!
  Politics!
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						18 Jul 2022 12:05				#105756
		by inm8
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by inm8 on topic Super Govern, Enchant, etc.			
			
				To my understanding the question is about how to “correctly” play superior GtU, whether the targets name is to be announced or not, and not about preventing cheating or validating the legality of its target.			
					Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						18 Jul 2022 15:47				#105763
		by kschaefer
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by kschaefer on topic Super Govern, Enchant, etc.			
			
				Close.  Nothing about the target's name.
Just want to know if you're required to declare the uncontrolled vampire that you're placing the counters on.
					Just want to know if you're required to declare the uncontrolled vampire that you're placing the counters on.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.106 seconds	
- You are here:
- 
											Home
					
											
							  
- 
											Foro
					
											
							  
- 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							  
- 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							  
- Super Govern, Enchant, etc.
 
											 
						

 
			