file Anesthetic Touch x Dust Up

09 Nov 2022 21:14 #106780 by thiago_sousa

So the dodge protects the minion from the hand strike that would affect him, but does nothing against the "combat ends" part since it's not offensive.

Did we have a definition somewhere of what "offensive strike" means?


Read: "since it doesn't affect the minion".

A dodge would protect the dodging minion from being unlocked with a inferior Meld with the Land for instance (even if it could be seen as beneficial).

Name: Meld with the Land
Cardtype: Combat
Discipline: Vicissitude
[vic] Strike: combat ends and unlock the opposing minion (even at long range).
[VIC] Strike: combat ends.


'Read: "since it doesn't affect the minion".'

It's crystal clear now. And I'd like to thank you Ankha and the other guys for the repplies and clarification regarding this matter.
But, I think that a dodge should prevent the dodging minion from ANY effect from the opposing strike, regardless if it is harmful or not. In mentioned situation, an ending combat effect would prevent me to send Saulot to torpor with the add strike. Hope it can be taken under consideration next time you revise the rules.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Nov 2022 07:03 #106783 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Anesthetic Touch x Dust Up

So the dodge protects the minion from the hand strike that would affect him, but does nothing against the "combat ends" part since it's not offensive.

Did we have a definition somewhere of what "offensive strike" means?


Read: "since it doesn't affect the minion".

A dodge would protect the dodging minion from being unlocked with a inferior Meld with the Land for instance (even if it could be seen as beneficial).

Name: Meld with the Land
Cardtype: Combat
Discipline: Vicissitude
[vic] Strike: combat ends and unlock the opposing minion (even at long range).
[VIC] Strike: combat ends.


'Read: "since it doesn't affect the minion".'

It's crystal clear now. And I'd like to thank you Ankha and the other guys for the repplies and clarification regarding this matter.
But, I think that a dodge should prevent the dodging minion from ANY effect from the opposing strike, regardless if it is harmful or not. In mentioned situation, an ending combat effect would prevent me to send Saulot to torpor with the add strike. Hope it can be taken under consideration next time you revise the rules.

I am sorry, but it is highly unlikely.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.059 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum