file Haqim's Law: Retribution - efect during combat

21 Nov 2023 20:55 #109888 by beslin igor
Haqim's Law: Retribution
Put this card in play. During a bleed action, an Banu Haqim you control can discard a combat card to get +1 bleed.

One player claim how him can use efect Haqim's Law: Retribution during combat,so just for cycle,him can discard card during combat. if that posible?

If is answer yes,many action modifier have same key word (During a bleed action) as Haqim's Law: Retribution,so if is answer yes,can we then play also during combat(after block bleed): Confusion, Bonding, Conditioning......and many other increase bleed cards?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Nov 2023 13:08 - 24 Nov 2023 14:14 #109896 by inm8

One player claim how him can use efect Haqim's Law: Retribution during combat,so just for cycle,him can discard card during combat. if that posible?

If is answer yes,many action modifier have same key word (During a bleed action) as Haqim's Law: Retribution,so if is answer yes,can we then play also during combat(after block bleed): Confusion, Bonding, Conditioning......and many other increase bleed cards?


No, it is not possible.
One cannot use a bleed modifier during a non-bleed action/step....combat is not a bleed action/step and HLR is only useable During a bleed action as a modifier effect.

Here groups.google.com/d/msg/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/iRQcAXMl7aY/YMhwNvcDs5QJ is a ruling (on Bonding) that makes it clear that one cannot use a bleed modifier effect on a non-bleed action


Haqim's Law: Retribution
Last edit: 24 Nov 2023 14:14 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Nov 2023 13:31 #109897 by Khaan
I believe we had a ruling during the Barcelona EC that this was allowed. But I would await official response from Ankha.

Lackeyname: Kris

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Nov 2023 15:43 - 22 Nov 2023 15:44 #109900 by Timo

I believe we had a ruling during the Barcelona EC that this was allowed. But I would await official response from Ankha.


An official ruling has already been provided by Ankha :

www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79757-haqim-s-law-retribution-and-anu-diptinatpa#105140

You cannot give a bleed boost to non-bleeding minion.


A minion in combat is not a bleeding minion. Even if it is a combat resulting from the block of a bleed action.
Last edit: 22 Nov 2023 15:44 by Timo.
The following user(s) said Thank You: inm8, beslin igor

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Nov 2023 16:57 #109901 by inm8
I was sure i had seen it being ruled and even after searching i missed and did see that thread :)

Thanks for finding it Timo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Nov 2023 22:21 #109903 by lip
This ruling does not apply directly: it’s saying a non-acting minion cannot use retribution.

If the minion is bleeding and gets blocked, he’s acting, so it’s another case.

Combat is part of the action so I don’t see why you couldn’t use Reribution. It says « during a bleed action », which it is, because combat is part of the action.
The following user(s) said Thank You: TryDeflectingThisGrapple

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.061 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum