file Spying Mission + Protected Resources

01 Jun 2024 13:58 #111573 by Millicent
Spying Mission

+1 stealth.
Only usable if a bleed would be successful. Instead, the bleed burns no pool, is unsuccessful, and this card is put on this vampire. The next time this vampire is about to successfully bleed the same Methuselah, burn this card and this vampire gets +2 bleed.


Protected Resources
Master.
Put this card in play. You do not burn more than 2 pool when a minion bleeds you, regardless of the amount of the bleed. Burn this card if a minion you control successfully bleeds.


Vamp A with Spying Mission on player 2 bleeds player 2 wich controls a Protected Resources. Player 2 declines to block and Spying Mission triggers.

The bleed is +2 bleed but the total pool lost is 2 because de PR. Correct ?

Thanks in advance !
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 Jun 2024 16:05 - 01 Jun 2024 16:06 #111574 by Kilrauko

Spying Mission

+1 stealth.
Only usable if a bleed would be successful. Instead, the bleed burns no pool, is unsuccessful, and this card is put on this vampire. The next time this vampire is about to successfully bleed the same Methuselah, burn this card and this vampire gets +2 bleed.


Protected Resources
Master.
Put this card in play. You do not burn more than 2 pool when a minion bleeds you, regardless of the amount of the bleed. Burn this card if a minion you control successfully bleeds.


Vamp A with Spying Mission on player 2 bleeds player 2 wich controls a Protected Resources. Player 2 declines to block and Spying Mission triggers.

The bleed is +2 bleed but the total pool lost is 2 because de PR. Correct ?

Thanks in advance !


Short. Yes.

Long. Per cardtext superior Spying mission grants +2 bleed per each spying mission burned. However Protected resources limits the amount of pool burned per minion bleeding to 2. See TOM1996 and LSJ2003 rulings.

www.vekn.net/card-rulings/card-rulings-p-to-z


Protected Resources:
All cards which modify the bleed amount (Telepathic Counter, Threats, etc.) are applied before Protected Resources's effect. [TOM 19960413]

All cards means all cards, including Spying mission.

Protected Resources doesn't alter the bleed amount. It merely limits the maximum amount of pool the target of the bleed burns for the successful bleed. [LSJ 20030211]

And this is just the clarification of the mechanics in case of cards where large bleeds might suffer some *cough* Archon *cough* burn.

Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.
Last edit: 01 Jun 2024 16:06 by Kilrauko. Reason: -per cardtext -per cardtext...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.090 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum