Negative Values
10 Dec 2025 10:04 #115972
by Ankha
Name: Free States Rant
[FN:C2, Anarchs:PAB2, KMW:PAn3, LotN:PA]
Cardtype: Political Action
Requires an Independent {or Anarch} vampire.
Allocate X points among one or more ready vampires, where X is half the capacity of the acting vampire (rounded up). No more than 3 points points can be allocated to each vampire. Successful referendum means each vampire burns 1 blood for each point {allocated}. In this referendum, {non-priscus titles are worth 1 less vote each, priscus title is worth 1 less ballot}, and burning the Edge is worth {1} additional vote.
Replied by Ankha on topic Negative Values
It could, but it will never happen as all titles are worth at least 1 vote or ballot.Sorry, hate to resurrect an idle thread, but there's some deliberation about this on discord and it sounds like we're still missing an authoritative answer on whether titles can be worth negative votes. This would be relevant for the various Fee Stake cards, which explicitly say non Anarch *titles* are worth -1 votes. The natural question is can this number go negative?
Name: Free States Rant
[FN:C2, Anarchs:PAB2, KMW:PAn3, LotN:PA]
Cardtype: Political Action
Requires an Independent {or Anarch} vampire.
Allocate X points among one or more ready vampires, where X is half the capacity of the acting vampire (rounded up). No more than 3 points points can be allocated to each vampire. Successful referendum means each vampire burns 1 blood for each point {allocated}. In this referendum, {non-priscus titles are worth 1 less vote each, priscus title is worth 1 less ballot}, and burning the Edge is worth {1} additional vote.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
10 Dec 2025 13:20 #115977
by Hobbesgoblin
Current text from fee stake boston:
All Fee stakes reduce the votes of a priscus from 0 to -1
so it can happen.
Most obvious exampel would be genevive that calls that vote, having now -1 vote from priscus, but +1 vote from her special, that is NOT tied to her title, but herself directly.
Replied by Hobbesgoblin on topic Negative Values
It could, but it will never happen as all titles are worth at least 1 vote or ballot.Sorry, hate to resurrect an idle thread, but there's some deliberation about this on discord and it sounds like we're still missing an authoritative answer on whether titles can be worth negative votes. This would be relevant for the various Fee Stake cards, which explicitly say non Anarch *titles* are worth -1 votes. The natural question is can this number go negative?
Name: Free States Rant
[FN:C2, Anarchs:PAB2, KMW:PAn3, LotN:PA]
Cardtype: Political Action
Requires an Independent {or Anarch} vampire.
Allocate X points among one or more ready vampires, where X is half the capacity of the acting vampire (rounded up). No more than 3 points points can be allocated to each vampire. Successful referendum means each vampire burns 1 blood for each point {allocated}. In this referendum, {non-priscus titles are worth 1 less vote each, priscus title is worth 1 less ballot}, and burning the Edge is worth {1} additional vote.
Current text from fee stake boston:
+1 stealth action. Requires an Anarch with capacity 5 or more. Title.
Put this card on this Anarch to represent the unique Anarch title of Baron of Boston. While this Anarch is Toreador or Toreador antitribu, they get +1 vote during referendums they call. Vampires can call a referendum to burn this card as a +1 stealth political action; during that referendum, non-Anarch titles are worth -1 vote.
All Fee stakes reduce the votes of a priscus from 0 to -1
so it can happen.
Most obvious exampel would be genevive that calls that vote, having now -1 vote from priscus, but +1 vote from her special, that is NOT tied to her title, but herself directly.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Vlad
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Hobbesgoblin
-
- Offline
- Elder
-
Less
More
- Posts: 178
- Thank you received: 51
10 Dec 2025 14:04 #115978
by drnlmza
There are other effects that reduce the votes from a title, like
A primogen with Rastacourere would have -1 vote at the start of a Free States Rant referendum, no?
--
National Coordinator
South Africa
Replied by drnlmza on topic Negative Values
It could, but it will never happen as all titles are worth at least 1 vote or ballot.
There are other effects that reduce the votes from a title, like
Name: Rastacourere
[Tenth:A/B]
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 1 pool
+1 stealth action.
Put this card on a titled vampire. The vampire's title is worth 1 less vote during referendums, and he or she gets -1 stealth when attempting political actions. This vampire's capacity is reduced by 1. (A vampire's capacity cannot go below 1.) A vampire may have only one Rastacourere.
Artist: David Day
A primogen with Rastacourere would have -1 vote at the start of a Free States Rant referendum, no?
--
National Coordinator
South Africa
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
10 Dec 2025 21:08 - 10 Dec 2025 21:57 #115981
by Ankha
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/o9N6h9g7PPo/m/gd25YYlzheoJ
So if a primogen's title is worth -2 votes, the primogen has 0 votes with his title.
If that primogen plays a modifier for +2 votes, he would have 2 votes.
If he had another card stating that is title is worth +2 votes, he would be back to 1 vote (from his title) +2 votes from the modifier.
Reducing the number of votes a title is worth by X is not the same as giving a vampire a plain -X votes.
Replied by Ankha on topic Negative Values
If he's titled, then the number of votes his title
is worth in the main referendum is reduced by one (negative values
treated as zero).
groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/o9N6h9g7PPo/m/gd25YYlzheoJ
So if a primogen's title is worth -2 votes, the primogen has 0 votes with his title.
If that primogen plays a modifier for +2 votes, he would have 2 votes.
If he had another card stating that is title is worth +2 votes, he would be back to 1 vote (from his title) +2 votes from the modifier.
Reducing the number of votes a title is worth by X is not the same as giving a vampire a plain -X votes.
Last edit: 10 Dec 2025 21:57 by Ankha.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Time to create page: 0.051 seconds
- You are here:
-
Home
-
Foro
-
V:TES Discussion
-
Rules Questions
- Negative Values
