file By the Kindred for the Kindred

18 Aug 2015 09:45 - 18 Aug 2015 09:46 #72586 by Juggernaut1981
Another Primogen enabler...

By the Kindred, For the Kindred
Reaction
1 blood
Choose 2X ready Primogen and/or Bishops you control. Reduce a bleed against you by X. If the bleed total is negative, then the bleeding vampire burns 1 blood for each point the bleed is below 0 after the action resolves.

:bruj::CEL::POT::PRE::tha: Baron of Sydney, Australia, 418
Last edit: 18 Aug 2015 09:46 by Juggernaut1981.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Aug 2015 16:54 #72592 by Serazahr
Playing this card twice (or more) causes the vampire to burn for each card on top of the extra reduction of subsequent cards.

E.g.:
4 Primogen/Bishop and bleed for 1.
1 Card -> Reduce by 2, burn 1 blood.
2 Cards -> Reduce by 4, burn 2 times 3 blood.
3 Cards -> Reduce by 6, burn 3 times 5 blood.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Aug 2015 19:43 #72594 by Ke.
If Primogen really need a boost then why make it so timid?

By the Kindred, For the Kindred
Reaction
1 blood
Reduce a bleed against you by X, where X is the number of ready Primogen and/or Bishops you control.


Simpler mechanic also.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Aug 2015 21:32 #72597 by Juggernaut1981
Actually it is meant to work more like this...

VAMP A Bleeds for 1
METH B has 4 Primogen and plays By the Kindred For the Kindred choosing all 4 Primogen
VAMP A is now bleeding for -1.
The action resovles to deal 0 pool damage BUT VAMP A now burns 1 blood as well.

VAMP A Bleeds for 3
METH B has 4 Primogen and plays By the Kindred For the Kindred choosing all 4 Primogen.
VAMP A is now bleeding for 1.
The action resolves to deal 1 pool damage and By the Kindred For the Kindred does not burn blood from VAMP A.

:bruj::CEL::POT::PRE::tha: Baron of Sydney, Australia, 418

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Aug 2015 10:04 - 19 Aug 2015 10:05 #72604 by Serazahr
Yes, but you can, according to the current text, play several of them during a single bleed.

You would need "Only one By the Kindred, For the Kindred may be played during an action."
Last edit: 19 Aug 2015 10:05 by Serazahr.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Aug 2015 15:32 #72608 by a-e

Yes, but you can, according to the current text, play several of them during a single bleed.

You would need "Only one By the Kindred, For the Kindred may be played during an action."


Even if only one could be played during an action, you could combine it with other bleed reduction cards to make it burn blood.

A bleeds for 1
B (primogen) plays By the Kindred for the Kindred and chooses X as zero, then plays Telepathic Counter at superior to reduce bleed to -1
B does not burn any pool and A burns 1 blood

Marko, Prince of Helsinki

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.058 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum