 Psyche + Yawp Court
				Psyche + Yawp Court		
	
	
			
	
						20 Nov 2012 11:30		 -  20 Nov 2012 11:38		#41269
		by Tomas
	
	
		
			
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Psyche + Yawp Court was created by Tomas			
			
				What happens after combat initiated with Yawp court and either vampires controller  plays psyche!
Can either vampires controller play psyche!? Since the referendum is qeued to happen after combat and you can´t qeue two seperate combats.
Does it interrupt the referendum so it doesn´t happen like you would interrupt torrent or disallow someone to continue an action with suerpior form of mist?
I assume similar answers could be applied to blissful agony, if not why?
Yawp Court
Type: Master
Master: unique location. Requires a ready Sabbat vampire.
When a political action is successful, before the referendum, tap this card and a ready untapped Sabbat vampire you control to have that vampire enter combat with the acting vampire. If the acting vampire is still ready at the end of combat, the Sabbat vampire takes 2 damage, and the referendum is conducted as normal.
Artist: Glenn Osterberger
Third:R
Psyche!
Type: Combat
Discipline: Celerity
[cel] Press.
[CEL] Only usable at the end of combat when both combatants are still ready. Begin another combat with the opposing minion.
Blissful Agony
Type: Combat
Blood Cost: 1
Discipline: Valeren/Animalism
[ani] Strike: hand strike at +1 damage.
[val] Only usable at close range before strikes are chosen. Opposing minion takes 1 unpreventable damage during strike resolution each round this combat when the range is close. A vampire may play only one Blissful Agony at [val] each combat.
[VAL] Strike: combat ends. Choose a minion controlled by a Methuselah other than the opposing vampire's controller. The opposing vampire enters combat with that minion.
Thanks
					Can either vampires controller play psyche!? Since the referendum is qeued to happen after combat and you can´t qeue two seperate combats.
Does it interrupt the referendum so it doesn´t happen like you would interrupt torrent or disallow someone to continue an action with suerpior form of mist?
I assume similar answers could be applied to blissful agony, if not why?
Yawp Court
Type: Master
Master: unique location. Requires a ready Sabbat vampire.
When a political action is successful, before the referendum, tap this card and a ready untapped Sabbat vampire you control to have that vampire enter combat with the acting vampire. If the acting vampire is still ready at the end of combat, the Sabbat vampire takes 2 damage, and the referendum is conducted as normal.
Artist: Glenn Osterberger
Third:R
Psyche!
Type: Combat
Discipline: Celerity
[cel] Press.
[CEL] Only usable at the end of combat when both combatants are still ready. Begin another combat with the opposing minion.
Blissful Agony
Type: Combat
Blood Cost: 1
Discipline: Valeren/Animalism
[ani] Strike: hand strike at +1 damage.
[val] Only usable at close range before strikes are chosen. Opposing minion takes 1 unpreventable damage during strike resolution each round this combat when the range is close. A vampire may play only one Blissful Agony at [val] each combat.
[VAL] Strike: combat ends. Choose a minion controlled by a Methuselah other than the opposing vampire's controller. The opposing vampire enters combat with that minion.
Thanks
		Last edit: 20 Nov 2012 11:38  by Tomas.		Reason: added blissful agony question	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						20 Nov 2012 12:27		 -  20 Nov 2012 12:30		#41271
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
You can play Psyche! and queue another combat. You still take 2 damage at the end of the first combat.
Reference
							
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Re: Psyche + Yawp Court			
			Referendum is not a combatWhat happens after combat initiated with Yawp court and either vampires controller plays psyche!
Can either vampires controller play psyche!? Since the referendum is qeued to happen after combat and you can´t qeue two seperate combats.

You can play Psyche! and queue another combat. You still take 2 damage at the end of the first combat.
It doesn't interupt the referendum. The referendum is conducted when all the combats are over.Does it interrupt the referendum so it doesn´t happen like you would interrupt torrent or disallow someone to continue an action with suerpior form of mist?
CorrectI assume similar answers could be applied to blissful agony
Reference
		Last edit: 20 Nov 2012 12:30  by Ankha.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						20 Nov 2012 12:57				#41272
		by Tomas
	
	
		
			
				
Thank you for the answers Ankha,
May I ask you if you know why?
Since Yawp court specifically states "If the acting vampire is still ready at the end of combat, the Sabbat vampire takes 2 damage, and the referendum is conducted as normal." Is it because this phrase doesn´t specify what combat that makes the referendum to happen after x additional combats?
and as an extra question if the combat that followed the initial combat initiated with Yawp court ends and both participants are still ready does the vampire controlled by the controller of Yawp court take 2 additional damage?
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Tomas on topic Re: Psyche + Yawp Court			
			
Referendum is not a combatWhat happens after combat initiated with Yawp court and either vampires controller plays psyche!
Can either vampires controller play psyche!? Since the referendum is qeued to happen after combat and you can´t qeue two seperate combats.
You can play Psyche! and queue another combat. You still take 2 damage at the end of the first combat.
It doesn't interupt the referendum. The referendum is conducted when all the combats are over.Does it interrupt the referendum so it doesn´t happen like you would interrupt torrent or disallow someone to continue an action with suerpior form of mist?
CorrectI assume similar answers could be applied to blissful agony
Reference
Thank you for the answers Ankha,
May I ask you if you know why?
Since Yawp court specifically states "If the acting vampire is still ready at the end of combat, the Sabbat vampire takes 2 damage, and the referendum is conducted as normal." Is it because this phrase doesn´t specify what combat that makes the referendum to happen after x additional combats?
and as an extra question if the combat that followed the initial combat initiated with Yawp court ends and both participants are still ready does the vampire controlled by the controller of Yawp court take 2 additional damage?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						20 Nov 2012 13:25		 -  20 Nov 2012 13:26		#41274
		by Boris The Blade
	
	
		
			
				
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Boris The Blade on topic Re: Psyche + Yawp Court			
			No because that second combat was not initiated by Yawp Court. In the same way that if you block with a Sniper Rifle and Psyche!, you cannot use the Sniper Rifle in the second combat.and as an extra question if the combat that followed the initial combat initiated with Yawp court ends and both participants are still ready does the vampire controlled by the controller of Yawp court take 2 additional damage?
		Last edit: 20 Nov 2012 13:26  by Boris The Blade.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Boris The Blade
- 
				  
- Offline
- Antediluvian
- 
				  
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 1221
- Thank you received: 256
			
	
						20 Nov 2012 13:49		 -  20 Nov 2012 13:51		#41275
		by Tomas
	
	
		
			
				
Thank you for the quick reply.
I understand, but why would there then be a referendum after the second combat that is not initiated by Yawp Court?
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Tomas on topic Re: Psyche + Yawp Court			
			
No because that second combat was not initiated by Yawp Court. In the same way that if you block with a Sniper Rifle and Psyche!, you cannot use the Sniper Rifle in the second combat.and as an extra question if the combat that followed the initial combat initiated with Yawp court ends and both participants are still ready does the vampire controlled by the controller of Yawp court take 2 additional damage?
Thank you for the quick reply.
I understand, but why would there then be a referendum after the second combat that is not initiated by Yawp Court?
		Last edit: 20 Nov 2012 13:51  by Tomas.		Reason: Adding pleasantries	
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						20 Nov 2012 14:03				#41276
		by Ohlmann
	
	
		
			
				
The real question is, why they wouldn't be one ?
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ohlmann on topic Re: Psyche + Yawp Court			
			Thank you for the quick reply.
I understand, but why would there then be a referendum after the second combat that is not initiated by Yawp Court?
The real question is, why they wouldn't be one ?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.085 seconds	
- You are here:
- 
											Home
					
											
							  
- 
											Forum
					
											
							  
- 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							  
- 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							  
- Psyche + Yawp Court
 
											 
						
 
			 
			
