file Re: Unleash vs signet

02 May 2019 10:44 #94767 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Re: Unleash vs signet

Seduction cannot be played on unleash, because seduction is played AS THE ACTION IS ANNOUNCED. I can never remember was a bleed action card even replaced when seduction must be played,

The action card must be replaced before playing another card. Only cancellation cards are played before the cancelled card is replaced.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 May 2019 18:32 #94778 by Mewcat
Replied by Mewcat on topic Re: Unleash vs signet

Seduction cannot be played on unleash, because seduction is played AS THE ACTION IS ANNOUNCED. I can never remember was a bleed action card even replaced when seduction must be played,

The action card must be replaced before playing another card. Only cancellation cards are played before the cancelled card is replaced.


Concealed weapon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 May 2019 19:56 #94779 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Re: Unleash vs signet

played before the cancelled card is replaced.


Concealed weapon

Still true.

You play Concealed Weapon, wait for DIs, draw, then play the weapon that you intend to conceal (cannot be canceled by any current game effects), then you draw.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 May 2019 20:53 #94780 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Re: Unleash vs signet

played before the cancelled card is replaced.


Concealed weapon

Still true.

You play Concealed Weapon, wait for DIs, draw, then play the weapon that you intend to conceal (cannot be canceled by any current game effects), then you draw.

Correct.

You can put aside, face down, the weapon you are equipping as a sign you have indeed a weapon in you hand when you play Concealed Weapon, but you cannot show it until the Concealed Weapon is resolved successfully.

Playing both Concealed Weapon and the weapon face up, at the same time, before replacing both is illegal.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 May 2019 21:51 - 03 May 2019 21:56 #94781 by Mewcat
Replied by Mewcat on topic Re: Unleash vs signet
Then I could play it with no weapon , right.

If the new card is a legal target seems like I would be able to fish for a weapon
Last edit: 03 May 2019 21:56 by Mewcat.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 May 2019 23:14 #94782 by Hakuron
Replied by Hakuron on topic Re: Unleash vs signet

Then I could play it with no weapon , right.

If the new card is a legal target seems like I would be able to fish for a weapon

No, because of the card text:
"This minion equips with a non-unique weapon card from your hand (requirements and cost apply as normal). "

You cannot equip with anything from your hand that is not there.

National Coordinator Germany
nc [dot] germany [at] magenta [dot] de

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.124 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum