file Re: Unleash vs signet

30 Apr 2019 19:15 #94738 by Hakuron
Replied by Hakuron on topic Re: Unleash vs signet
We had this question today on Lackey ... :)

National Coordinator Germany
nc [dot] germany [at] magenta [dot] de

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Apr 2019 20:33 - 30 Apr 2019 20:47 #94739 by kschaefer
Replied by kschaefer on topic Re: Unleash vs signet
EDIT: Last comment was at the top of the page, so I thought this was a new question. :)

Name: The Signet of King Saul
Cardtype: Equipment
Cost: 1 pool
Unique equipment.
Vampires with capacity above 7 cannot attempt to block this minion.

Name: Unleash Hell's Fury
Cardtype: Action
Cost: 2 pool
Discipline: Daimoinon
Burn Option
+1 stealth action. Requires an infernal vampire. Unique.
[dai] Put this card in play. This card can attempt to block a (D) action against you and is considered a 9-capacity infernal vampire with +2 intercept during that attempt; if successful, the acting minion takes 1 unpreventable aggravated damage, and this card is burned.
[DAI] As above, and unlock this vampire.


Unleash Hell's Fury cannot attempt to block a minion with Signet of King Saul, since UHF is a 9-cap when performing capacity checks (older, younger, above, below, etc.).
Last edit: 30 Apr 2019 20:47 by kschaefer.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Apr 2019 22:04 #94741 by Mewcat
Replied by Mewcat on topic Re: Unleash vs signet

Why? It's blatantly obvious from card text


Nothing in this game is blatantly obvious. The card, not being a vampire, attempts to block and since we have already passed block declaration signer is irrelevant.

Or the other way. Just depends on what one guy thought one day.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Bloodartist

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Apr 2019 22:10 #94742 by Mewcat
Replied by Mewcat on topic Re: Unleash vs signet
Looking at the rulebook doesn't really provide much clarity on block attempts. Just says that people can declare block attempts, not any detailed sequence. Maybe more iin detailed pllay summery

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Apr 2019 23:26 - 30 Apr 2019 23:27 #94744 by TwoRazorReign
Replied by TwoRazorReign on topic Re: Unleash vs signet

Looking at the rulebook doesn't really provide much clarity on block attempts. Just says that people can declare block attempts, not any detailed sequence. Maybe more iin detailed pllay summery


Unfortunately, the information you are looking for is not located in either place. It is, however, in a very old thread: www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/10649-impulse-the-as-played-window-and-you?start=0

I have stated this before, but that post outlining sequencing needs to be incorporated in the rulebook.
Last edit: 30 Apr 2019 23:27 by TwoRazorReign.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
01 May 2019 07:23 - 01 May 2019 07:26 #94746 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Re: Unleash vs signet
Vampires with capacity above 7 cannot attempt to block this minion.
This card can attempt to block a (D) action against you and is considered a 9-capacity infernal vampire

The two cards interact with each other in the clearest way possible since they use exactly the same terms.

If an effect says "X can do Y", and another effect says "X cannot do Y", then the "cannot" effect takes precedence over the "can" effect.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 01 May 2019 07:26 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.073 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum