file Hackerspace Question

03 Feb 2016 07:17 - 03 Feb 2016 07:18 #75322 by Robert Scythe
Do not know if this has already been asked and/or answered. When an Anarch Convert is influenced up and uses its ability to turn a vampire into an anarch will the Convert trigger Hackerspace as well as the ability for 2 counters?

Sorry no texts.
Last edit: 03 Feb 2016 07:18 by Robert Scythe.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Feb 2016 08:55 #75323 by extrala
Replied by extrala on topic Hackerspace Question
Hackerspace
Master
Location.
Put this card in play with X counters, where X is the number of anarchs you control. When an anarch comes into play under your control, or when a vampire you control becomes anarch, add 1 counter to this card. When equipping an anarch, you can use the counters on this card to pay some or all of the blood or pool cost of the equipment.

Anarch Convert [TR:U]
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Caitiff
Group: *
Capacity: 1
Discipline: -none-
Independent. Anarch: When the convert enters play, you may remove him from the game to make a non-titled vampire you control anarch and either gain 1 pool or draw a card from your crypt.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Robert Scythe

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Feb 2016 09:14 #75324 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Hackerspace Question
I'd say yes. The two triggers on Hackspace are not correlated (as would be two triggers on a Dual Form for instance), so the first one triggers when the AC comes into play, then the second trigger is also activated when you turn one of your vampires anarch.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Feb 2016 00:22 #75338 by Kimpan
Replied by Kimpan on topic Hackerspace Question
But with that logic the AC would go into contest before using its special rule if there is another AC on the table. And I don't think its ruled that way, but not sure.

:garg: :VIS: :PRE: :for: :flight:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Feb 2016 19:04 #75351 by jamesatzephyr
Replied by jamesatzephyr on topic Hackerspace Question

But with that logic the AC would go into contest before using its special rule if there is another AC on the table. And I don't think its ruled that way, but not sure.


You handle the "enters play" effect of a card, even if the card is about to be contested. So when I have an Anarch Convert out and you bring yours out, you get to use the "enters play" effect before contesting - which in the case of Anarch Convert means the contest then doesn't happen.

[LSJ 20080526]

You do the "enters play"/"is played" stuff when the card is played (like
targeting the Rack or Anarch Convert's conversion). Effects of the
to-be-contested card being in play (like Elder Library's +hand size) are not
applied.

So, yes, you can do the Anarch Convert effect (removing the Convert from the
game to make another vampire an anarch) when the card enters play, even if
another Anarch Convert is in play and would contest your incoming copy.

The following user(s) said Thank You: Ashur, Kimpan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 Apr 2021 07:33 #102016 by beslin igor
Replied by beslin igor on topic Hackerspace Question
1. What happen if Anarch Convert when enter in play use his ability to turn vampire to anarch who is already anarch before this(so doing that just for cicle crypt). will Hackerspace get 1 or 2 counters?

2. If you play Field training on anarch vampire to give him discipline will Hackerspace get counter?  

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.124 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum