question-circle Redistribution + slake the thirst

17 Feb 2020 22:32 #99008 by d-mohn
I am just wondering if these 2 cards allow you to redistribute the blood to the acting vampire and then use slake the thirst to fill up another blood brother with the same amount.

Redistribution
+1 stealth action. [san] This acting vampire gains a blood. Then move any amount of blood and equipment among the Blood Brothers in this circle. [SAN] As above, and unlock this acting vampire.

Slake the thirst
Only usable after this blood brother gains blood [san] [COMBAT] Choose another ready Blood Brother of the same circle. The chosen blood brother gains the same amount of blood [SAN] [ACTION MODIFIER] As above, but usable as an action modifier.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Feb 2020 23:16 - 17 Feb 2020 23:19 #99010 by Kilrauko

I am just wondering if these 2 cards allow you to redistribute the blood to the acting vampire and then use slake the thirst to fill up another blood brother with the same amount.

Redistribution
+1 stealth action. [san] This acting vampire gains a blood. Then move any amount of blood and equipment among the Blood Brothers in this circle. [SAN] As above, and unlock this acting vampire.

Slake the thirst
Only usable after this blood brother gains blood [san] [COMBAT] Choose another ready Blood Brother of the same circle. The chosen blood brother gains the same amount of blood [SAN] [ACTION MODIFIER] As above, but usable as an action modifier.


Yes.

If I understood your question correctly, this thread from 2018 on this forum should give you the answers you need.

www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/77130-redistribution-with-slake-the-thirst#91610

EDIT:
Name: Redistribution
[LoB:C]
Cardtype: Action
Discipline: Sanguinus
+1 stealth action.
[san] This acting vampire gains a blood. Then move any amount of blood and equipment among the Blood Brothers in this circle.
[SAN] As above, and unlock this acting vampire.
Artist: Andrew Trabbold

Name: Slake the Thirst
[HttB:C/A2]
Cardtype: Action Modifier/Combat
Discipline: Sanguinus
Only usable after this Blood Brother gains blood.
[san] [COMBAT] Choose another ready Blood Brother of the same circle. The chosen Blood Brother gains the same amount of blood.
[SAN] [ACTION MODIFIER] As above, but usable as an action modifier.
Artist: Jami Waggoner

Trust in Jan Pieterzoon.
Last edit: 17 Feb 2020 23:19 by Kilrauko. Reason: Added current cardtexts for possible future reference and searches
The following user(s) said Thank You: d-mohn

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
17 Feb 2020 23:34 #99011 by cmdrKEEN
yes, you can use this two cards together. If you move blood to a vampire they gain it in a way that qualifies for slake the thirst. But you have to choose between two points during the effect, when you can play slake the thirst. Notice, that there are two different sentences, the latter one beginning with "Then" making it two effects happening one after another.

1. when you gain the one blood by the effect before the move effect.
2. when you move blood from other vampires to the vampire, that played the redistribution.

As usual the same action modifier can only be played once each action by the same vampire. Slake the thirst can only be played by the vampire that played redistribution. Other vampires cannot play slake the thirst even if they get blood because they are not acting.

For example:
Agi is at two blood, when she plays redistribution. She gains one blood by cardtext (option 1). Then up to three blood can be transferred to her from other blood brothers because she is a six-cap at three blood at this moment (option2).

If played as option two one other blood brother can also get three blood through slake the thirst.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.051 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum