file Warsaw Station and additional strikes

15 Feb 2021 10:10 #101625 by Raven
Hello,

Situation like this:

Noseratu with AK-47 is in combat with another vampire.

As a resolution of initial strikes, Nosferatu goes to torpor.

Can Nosferatu use Warsaw Station to return to combat after initial strikes resolution?

If yes, can Nosferatu resolve additional sitrike from AK-47?


AK-47

Weapon.Gun.
2R damage each strike, with an optional maneuver each combat. When bearer strikes with this gun,he or she get an additional strike (limited) this round, only usable to strike with this gun.


Warsaw Station

Unique location.
You can lock this card as a Nosferatu announces an undirected action; unlock the acting Nosferatu. You can burn this card (even if it is locked) to move a Nosferatu in torpor to the ready region.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 Feb 2021 10:44 #101626 by Ankha

Hello,

Situation like this:

Noseratu with AK-47 is in combat with another vampire.

As a resolution of initial strikes, Nosferatu goes to torpor.

Can Nosferatu use Warsaw Station to return to combat after initial strikes resolution?

No. The combat is ending as soon as the Nosferatu is going to torpor.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Feb 2021 10:08 - 16 Feb 2021 10:15 #101634 by Raven
Thank You for answer,

and what about situation in wihich Nosferatu goes torpor because of combat card that says "Strike: send opposing vampire to torpor" (for example Entombment) ?

Combat will end after such strike? Or goes to damage resolution and then ends?

If goes to damage resolution, can Nosferatu use Warsaw Station to return combat and use additional strike?


And another situation, If Nosferatu with AK-47 sends opposing vampire to torpor during initial strike resolution, does additional strikes still resolves or combat ends before it?
Last edit: 16 Feb 2021 10:15 by Raven.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Feb 2021 10:31 - 16 Feb 2021 10:50 #101635 by Ankha

Thank You for answer,

and what about situation in wihich Nosferatu goes torpor because of combat card that says "Strike: send opposing vampire to torpor" (for example Entombment) ?

Combat will end after such strike? Or goes to damage resolution and then ends?

If A plays Entombment and B strikes for 1 damage, A takes 1 damage and B is going to torpor, ending the combat. A still have to prevent or heal the damage.

If goes to damage resolution, can Nosferatu use Warsaw Station to return combat and use additional strike?

No. The vampire is still ready but "going to torpor" (can still be Decapitated or Amaranthed) so 1/ the combat is ending and 2/ the Warsaw Station cannot be used yet.

And another situation, If Nosferatu with AK-47 sends opposing vampire to torpor during initial strike resolution, does additional strikes still resolves or combat ends before it?

There cannot be any additional strikes yet since the combat is ending after the resolution of the initial pair of strikes. Combat is ending as soon as the opposing vampire is going to torpor.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 16 Feb 2021 10:50 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Feb 2021 10:49 #101636 by Ankha
I sense a confusion about timings here, so here's a few clues:

1/ if an effect sends a vampire V to torpor, the vampire is still ready but wounded (equivalent to "going to torpor"), preventing it from playing some cards (the vampire V cannot play a Disarm), and making it subject to others (the opposing vampire can play Decapitate to burn them for instance).
2/ If one (or both) of the vampires is going to torpor, the combat "ends" (but not instantaneously) => you still handle all the pending effects such as damage on the opposing vampire etc. The combat is not over yet, it's "ending" (the same way the vampire is "going" to torpor). You still can play end of round effects such as Taste of Vitae (or Decapitate we mentioned earlier).
3/ When each Methuselah passes the impulse, the combat is over and the vampire in torpor. This can trigger the loss of 3 pool for the Fame for instance. Note that if the vampire had been Decapitated, then the Fame wouldn't have triggered.

groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/H_-CEuMkezM/m/nYShyFanzbMJ

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Feb 2021 10:38 #101706 by Snodig
I don't understand why you think Warsaw Station affects the combat at all?
Ankha seems to ignoring this part of your question, and I'm not sure I understand why.

The text quoted for Warsaw station is also weird. It has never been worded like this.
There seems to be a part missing: "If that action is successful, unlock the acting Nosferatu." The wording you posted seems to imply the acting Nosferatu unlocks regardless, and before the action is resolved.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.122 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum