file Clarification needed on Eternals of Sirius rulings

14 Jul 2021 09:54 #102696 by Ankha
You cannot play Eternals of Sirius if you cannot pay its cost, for instance if you are at 3 pool (Eternals of Sirius costs 4 pool).

You can play Eternals of Sirius if you are at 4 pool: you pay the card and gain the 5 pool at the same time, leaving you alive at 5 pool.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: Charles_Bronson

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jul 2021 07:54 #102720 by Glinlos

You cannot play Eternals of Sirius if you cannot pay its cost, for instance if you are at 3 pool (Eternals of Sirius costs 4 pool).

 

If you have 3 pool, and you try to play Eternal of Sirus, could you oust yourself by error or you must rectify?
I see ousted players because these type of errors

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jul 2021 07:57 #102721 by lip
"You cannot play" is pretty clear, it means you cannot play the card. If someone plays it by mistake, you have to treat it like any other misplay (eg. playing a card requiring a clan or discipline without the said clan or discipline). You do not oust yourself by mistake playing it that way.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jul 2021 08:09 #102723 by Glinlos
Its not pretty clear for me.
You can not oust yoursel by error in any way, this is true?
Some players wants to oust himself (there are exemples that you can win a tournament if you oust yourself). Could one of these player play Eternal of Sirius if they have less than 4 pool?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jul 2021 08:56 #102727 by Rémi
Hi,

You can play Eternals of Sirius if you are at 4 pool: you pay the card and gain the 5 pool at the same time, leaving you alive at 5 pool.

I understand that if you have less than the master pool cost, you cannot play it.
If you can affort the the master pool cost, you can play it and assume the consecuences.
=> If you have 4 pool and decided to get 5 pool from Eternal of Sirius, you have now 5 pool
=> if you have 4 pool and decided to put 5 blood from Eternal of Sirius on an uncontrolled vampire, you are ousted. I would think it is the same as playing Zillah's Valley if you have only 5 pool .

Regards,
Rémi.

I am Rémi Cavaillé (), Barcelona (SPAIN). I was the Prince of Lyon (FRANCE) in 2003 :)
Join us to enjoy the Card Captors BCN gaming events : www.facebook.com/CardCaptorsBCN/

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Jul 2021 08:59 #102728 by Yomyael
You can oust yourself by mistake, for example with being at 1 Pool and trying to equip a Sport Bike.

However, what you cannot do is play a card, when you can't pay the cost of a card. At 4 Pool, you can play Eternals of sirius, which wouldn't oust you. At 3 Pool, the rules forbid you from playing the card at all. That is the reason why the action of playing Eternals of sirius at 3 or less pool has to be rolled back in the game, because you are not allowed to play the card. Nothing of this has to do with "accidentally ousting yourself". You can accidentally oust yourself, but only if you can pay the full cost of the card at the time you played it.

Prince of Bonn, Germany

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.142 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum