file Thoughts Betrayed and Hunger of Marduk

17 Sep 2021 17:40 #103147 by tksolway
Does Thoughts Betrayed prevent Hunger of Marduk from being played? 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Sep 2021 00:55 #103153 by estelmatiazi
Hunger of Marduk isnt a strike card, its a before range card that gives you the ability to play the lifestealing strike.

Lasombra Archbishop of São José, SC, Brazil.
:sabbat::OBT::DOM::PRE::pot:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Sep 2021 03:12 #103155 by tksolway
That's largely the question, what defines a strike card? Because Thoughts betrayed would not allow you to play Thrown gate to maneuver.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Sep 2021 03:32 - 24 Sep 2021 17:04 #103157 by inm8
Cards worded “Strike: something something etc.” are strike cards.

Thrown Gate is a good example of a strike card, furthermore the Thrown Gate can’t be used before the strike step in the current round where it is used to strike to gain the maneuver…the gained maneuver is an additional effect of the strike and optional to be used in the next round of combat if there is one.
Last edit: 24 Sep 2021 17:04 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Sep 2021 10:04 #103158 by Hobbesgoblin

Cards worded “Strike: something something etc.” are strike cards.

Thrown Gate is a good example of a strike card, furthermore the Thrown Gate can’t be used before the strike step in the current round where it is used to strike to gain the maneuver…the gained maneuver is an additional effect of the strike and optional to be used in the next round of combat if there is one.
 

You can use a Strike card that gives an maneuver, in the maneuver step to gain the maneuver, effecively already using a strike:

Combat
2. Determine range

[...]
To use a maneuver from a strike card, the minion plays the strike card during this step instead of during the choose strike step. If a minion uses the maneuver from a strike card or a weapon, they are effectively choosing their strike as well. As such, they cannot use a second strike card or weapon to maneuver again in the same round.

The following user(s) said Thank You: tksolway

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Sep 2021 19:39 #103165 by inm8
You are right Hobbesgoblin …my miss…forgot about it applying to strikes as well..(not just weapons equipment).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.070 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum