Direct Intervention		
	
	
			
	
						14 Oct 2021 14:52				#103549
		by alf
	
	
		
			
					
<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by alf on topic Direct Intervention			
			
				Can we get a statement of the rules director please?			
							<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						14 Oct 2021 15:36				#103550
		by Yomyael
	
	
		
			
					
Prince of Bonn, Germany
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Yomyael on topic Direct Intervention			
			
				We have it earlier in this thread with a ruling by LSJ 
www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79369-direct-intervention?start=12#103398
							www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79369-direct-intervention?start=12#103398
Prince of Bonn, Germany
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						14 Oct 2021 15:40				#103551
		by Ankha
	
	
		
			
				
							
					
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by Ankha on topic Direct Intervention			
			Indeed.We have it earlier in this thread with a ruling by LSJ
www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79369-direct-intervention?start=12#103398
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						20 Oct 2021 16:44		 -  20 Oct 2021 16:48		#103615
		by alf
	
	
		
			
					
<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by alf on topic Direct Intervention			
			
				Well, I still don‘t get it where this ruling should be as I can‘t find anything related what you linked there. Might be because I‘m on a mobile. So I‘d really appreciate the quoted ruling.
Are there multiple „as played“ windows active during this episode?
Player A plays card Z.
If player B uses his impulse to play a Wake there‘s a 2nd as played Window. If player D want‘s to Di that Wake a third as played window. If B wants to Sudden the DI a fourth. If that got all handled, does player C still have the opportunity to use the first as played window of card Z for his own DI?
Thanks for your patience.
							Are there multiple „as played“ windows active during this episode?
Player A plays card Z.
If player B uses his impulse to play a Wake there‘s a 2nd as played Window. If player D want‘s to Di that Wake a third as played window. If B wants to Sudden the DI a fourth. If that got all handled, does player C still have the opportunity to use the first as played window of card Z for his own DI?
Thanks for your patience.
<INSERT CLEVER QUOTATION HERE>
		Last edit: 20 Oct 2021 16:48  by alf.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
			
	
						20 Oct 2021 16:54		 -  20 Oct 2021 16:55		#103616
		by Bloodartist
	
	
		
			
				
Each card has its own "as played" window.
							
					
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
				
					
	
	
			 		
													
		
				Replied by Bloodartist on topic Direct Intervention			
			Well, I still don‘t get it where this ruling should be as I can‘t find anything related what you linked there. Might be because I‘m on a mobile. So I‘d really appreciate the quoted ruling.
Are there multiple „as played“ windows active during this episode?
Player A plays card Z.
If player B uses his impulse to play a Wake there‘s a 2nd as played Window. If player D want‘s to Di that Wake a third as played window. If B wants to Sudden the DI a fourth. If that got all handled, does player C still have the opportunity to use the first as played window of card Z for his own DI?
Thanks for your patience.
Each card has its own "as played" window.
So cards are not replaced at all as long as the first "as it is played" window is opened, even cards played in the sub-windows.
Smoking craters tell no tales.
—Tex talks Battletech
		Last edit: 20 Oct 2021 16:55  by Bloodartist.			
			Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Bloodartist
 - 
				
											 - Offline
 - Antediluvian
 - 
				
			 
		Less
		More
		
			
	
		- Posts: 983
 - Thank you received: 172
 
			
	
						19 Jul 2022 19:21				#105773
		by yafka
	
	
		
			
	
			
			 		
													
		
	
				Replied by yafka on topic Direct Intervention			
			
				On the topic of Direct Intervention’s window of “cancel a card as played”…
Player A calls Parity Shift from their hand as an action.
Player B wants to know if it will target them?
Player A refuses to say until after blocks are declared/declined.
All blocks are declined.
Player A does target B with it.
B plays Direct Intervention to cancel it.
No other cards were played other than Parity Shift.
Did Player B play their DI too late? Did the window close “as played” after blocks declined stage?
							
					Player A calls Parity Shift from their hand as an action.
Player B wants to know if it will target them?
Player A refuses to say until after blocks are declared/declined.
All blocks are declined.
Player A does target B with it.
B plays Direct Intervention to cancel it.
No other cards were played other than Parity Shift.
Did Player B play their DI too late? Did the window close “as played” after blocks declined stage?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
		Time to create page: 0.146 seconds	
- You are here:
 - 
											Home
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Forum
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											V:TES Discussion
					
											
							
						
										
				 - 
											Rules Questions
					
											
							
						
										
				 - Direct Intervention
 
											
						