file Power of One and limited keyword

05 Nov 2021 12:44 - 05 Nov 2021 12:45 #103793 by ResurrectioN
Text on :pre: for Power of One is similar to text on :pre::pro: on Revelation of Serpent with one small difference.

In Power of One limited keyword is missing after "+ 1 bleed" which might imply that it is not limited if the card is played only for + 1 bleed but is limited if card is played for "+1 bleed and +1 stealth". Compare to the wording on Revelation of Serpent where limited is after both options.

Maybe it's an inconsistency maybe PoO is better than initially perceived :DOM:

Relevant cards

Last edit: 05 Nov 2021 12:45 by ResurrectioN.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Nov 2021 12:58 #103794 by Yomyael
Indeed, the templating is different. They work the same however, since (limited) is just a reminder. To work differently, explicit text "that does not count against the limit" is needed, like on Power of One at potence.

Prince of Bonn, Germany
The following user(s) said Thank You: ResurrectioN

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Nov 2021 13:00 - 05 Nov 2021 13:01 #103795 by inm8
The templating of Power of One is better as there is no need to have two reminders for the same text especially when there needs to be explicit mention of not counting towards the limit to not do so.
Last edit: 05 Nov 2021 13:01 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Nov 2021 13:25 #103797 by Ankha
Reminder text is optional, so both are correct.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: ResurrectioN

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Nov 2021 10:53 #103817 by Bloodartist

Maybe it's an inconsistency maybe PoO is better than initially perceived :DOM:


There is no inconsistency, since bleed modifiers are limited by default. The text in brackets is just a reminder of this. Now bleed modifiers have to explicitly state if they are not limited.

This is an official rules change from before when it used to be the other way around, so oldtimer players may get confused by this.

A heretic is a man who sees with his own eyes.
—Gotthold Ephraim Lessing



Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Nov 2021 15:06 #103832 by lip
Also, not sure where the images come from but current official card text is actually the same:

The following user(s) said Thank You: ResurrectioN

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.060 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum