file Blade of Enoch user playing Dam the Heart's River

09 Apr 2022 04:54 #104961 by donhawk

Blade of Enoch
Unique melee weapon.
Strike: strength+1 damage, only usable by a vampire with capacity above 5. Damage inflicted by this weapon on a Brujah or Brujah antitribu is aggravated. This vampire with capacity above 5 is immune to the effects of Frenzy cards.

Dam the Heart's River
Frenzy. Only usable before range is determined. A vampire can play only one Dam the Heart's River each combat.
qui This combat, each strike or damaging effect made against the opposing minion inflicts +1 damage.
QUI As above, and this combat, strikes cost the opposing minion 1 additional blood or life, and they can choose not to strike.


Is it allowed for a vampire equipping Blade of Enoch to play Dam the Heart's River when in combat with an opposing minion? BoE makes its user immune to Frenzy cards but DtHR's wording sounds like that the opposing minion is the one affected by the card, not the user.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Apr 2022 05:05 #104962 by elzotb
Just to clarify, Dayvisson:

Explain better the situation:

Minion X is equipped with Blade of Enoch.

Controller of Minion X is willing to play DtHR’s in a combat agains Minion Y.

Questions:

1- Does the controller of the Minion X can play DtHRs?
1A- if yes, who is the target of the frenzy.
1B- if Yes, does the the effects of the DtHRs affect the minion Y?

2- If no, then we are supposed we cannot play cards on vampires that immune to the said effect?

Thanks for a clarification.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Apr 2022 05:15 #104963 by Charles_Bronson
please note the text on blade of enoch on TTS VTES mod is different from official VEKN cardlists.

Cardlist text on VEKN site must always prevail.

Can someone redirect this to the programmers of TTS VTES mod so this can be fixed?

I am death.
Paul Kersey, Death Wish
:vent::DOM::PRE::FOR::tha::aus::cap9:
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Apr 2022 06:43 #104964 by inm8

please note the text on blade of enoch on TTS VTES mod is different from official VEKN cardlists.

Cardlist text on VEKN site must always prevail.

Can someone redirect this to the programmers of TTS VTES mod so this can be fixed?


BCP are not the ones that maintain TTS, try to reach out to the responsible for the TTS mod

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Apr 2022 07:38 - 09 Apr 2022 08:19 #104965 by inm8

Is it allowed for a vampire equipping Blade of Enoch to play Dam the Heart's River when in combat with an opposing minion?


Yes, it is allowed for a minion equipped with Blade of Enoch to play Dam the Heart's River.
Cards/effects can be played on minions regardless of if they are immune or not, if they are immune it would be played uselessly, since the target is immune to it.

[LSJ 20070707]

BoE makes its user immune to Frenzy cards but DtHR's wording sounds like that the opposing minion is the one affected by the card, not the user.


If I'm not mistaken Dam the Heart's River targets the minion that played the card when played at inferior (makes its strike do +damage) and both minions when played at superior.

Ankha please confirm

Blade of Enoch


Dam the Heart's River
Last edit: 09 Apr 2022 08:19 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Apr 2022 09:45 #104966 by Ankha

Is it allowed for a vampire equipping Blade of Enoch to play Dam the Heart's River when in combat with an opposing minion?

Yes, Dam the Heart's River targets the opposing minion.

BoE makes its user immune to Frenzy cards but DtHR's wording sounds like that the opposing minion is the one affected by the card, not the user.

Correct.

Minion X is equipped with Blade of Enoch.
Controller of Minion X is willing to play DtHR’s in a combat agains Minion Y.

Questions:

1- Does the controller of the Minion X can play DtHRs?
1A- if yes, who is the target of the frenzy.
1B- if Yes, does the the effects of the DtHRs affect the minion Y?

2- If no, then we are supposed we cannot play cards on vampires that immune to the said effect?

1.
1a: the opposing minion
1b: yes

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.099 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum