file Mata Hari and Infamous Insurgent

18 Jul 2022 14:06 #105758 by Tekorr
Mata Hari
Cardtype: Vampire
Clan: Ravnos
Group: 4
Capacity: 7
Discipline: aus for qui CHI OBF
Independent. 2 votes (titled): You and Mata Hari can play cards requiring a sect and/or clan as if she were of that required sect and/or clan. Red List.
________
Infamous Insurgent
Cardtype: Master
Unique master.
Put this card on a Red List {A}narch vampire. This vampire is infernal, Bahari, and gets 2 additional votes. During this vampire's minion phase, his or her controller may unlock a ready anarch he or she controls.
______________________________
My questions:
-Can be played on Mata Hari?
-Can Mata Hari be untapped by the I. Insurgent?

Thanks a lot ;)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Jul 2022 14:17 - 18 Jul 2022 15:27 #105759 by Ankha

-Can be played on Mata Hari?
-Can Mata Hari be untapped by the I. Insurgent?

Yes to both questions.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
Last edit: 18 Jul 2022 15:27 by Ankha.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Jul 2022 14:20 #105761 by Tekorr
Thanks Ankha

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Jul 2022 15:27 #105762 by Ankha

-Can be played on Mata Hari?
-Can Mata Hari be untapped by the I. Insurgent?

Yes to both questions.


My bad, I answered too quickly and misread the second question.
The answer is "no" for both question, unless Mata Hari becomes Anarch of course.

The reason is that IS doesn't require an Anarch vampire, so Mata Hari's special doesn't emulate anything.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Jul 2022 18:50 #105766 by Tekorr
Thanks :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Feb 2024 23:38 #110737 by XZealot
I don't understand why if Mata Hari is emulating being an Anarch (i.e. belonging to the Anarch Sect), and she is Red List, that the ruling is that this card may not be played on her as she fulfils the requirements.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kilrauko

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.057 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum