file When does Lutz ability trigger?

08 Aug 2022 18:48 - 08 Aug 2022 20:34 #105912 by Hobbesgoblin
Lutz has been originally ruled that if Lutz' was removed by the reult of a passing referendum, that his special would strill trigger.
LSJ 20090115-2

This seems to be not the case anymore with the rewording.

Since this has been (mis)interpreted in different ways all the time, I ask for a quotable clarification that Lutz' special does NOT trigger anymore, if he is removed by the effects of a referendum, be it that it was reversed, or that the ruling is moot by new cardtext.

Lutz von Hohenzollern
Last edit: 08 Aug 2022 20:34 by Ankha. Reason: fixing url code

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Aug 2022 20:37 #105913 by Ankha
With the updated cardtext, the check and the effect are both performed after the referendum passes, that is after resolution.
If Lutz is no longer ready at that point (because his controller got ousted by the referendum for instance), then it does not trigger.
The ruling provided is moot due to the new cardtext.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: lip, Hobbesgoblin

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.068 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum