file Cats' Guidance before Psyche! combat

23 Nov 2022 22:35 - 28 Nov 2022 11:26 #106861 by inm8
The following question arose from a discussion in the discord

Now that the card text of Cats' Guidance has changed is it possible for it to be played in the "Obedience" window (step 5 below)?

1) Vamp A bleeds
2) Vamp B blocks
3) Combat happens
4) Combat is about to end, Psyche is played
5) "Obedience" window, can Cats' Guidance be played unlocking Vamp B?
6) Psyche combat starts

If yes to the above, is the below ruling not relevant anymore?

Cats’ Guidance ruling

Cats' Guidance (current text)


Cats' Guidance (old text)


Psyche!

Obedience ruling original
Obedience ruling latest

Obedience
Last edit: 28 Nov 2022 11:26 by inm8.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
24 Nov 2022 10:32 #106864 by Snodig
Question also applies to gaps between two combats caused by Hidden lurker or Marie-Pierre.
The following user(s) said Thank You: inm8

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Nov 2022 14:57 #106892 by Snodig
Anyone?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Nov 2022 20:26 #106906 by Ankha

The following question arose from a discussion in the discord

Now that the card text of Cats' Guidance has changed is it possible for it to be played in the "Obedience" window (step 5 below)?

1) Vamp A bleeds
2) Vamp B blocks
3) Combat happens
4) Combat is about to end, Psyche is played
5) "Obedience" window, can Cats' Guidance be played unlocking Vamp B?
6) Psyche combat starts

No. There is no functional change.

If yes to the above, is the below ruling not relevant anymore?

Cats’ Guidance ruling

Moot. The ruling still applies.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Nov 2022 20:43 #106907 by Ankha

Question also applies to gaps between two combats caused by Hidden lurker or Marie-Pierre.

They follow the same priority rules as any other effects sharing the same window.

groups.google.com/g/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/c/zFmoLa6tzWA/m/ZhLr4SGt0xQJ

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Nov 2022 22:12 #106908 by inm8

The following question arose from a discussion in the discord

Now that the card text of Cats' Guidance has changed is it possible for it to be played in the "Obedience" window (step 5 below)?

1) Vamp A bleeds
2) Vamp B blocks
3) Combat happens
4) Combat is about to end, Psyche is played
5) "Obedience" window, can Cats' Guidance be played unlocking Vamp B?
6) Psyche combat starts

No. There is no functional change.


Is this to be taken as there is no difference between “immediately after he or she blocks (play after combat, if any).” and “after block resolution”?

Does this ruling mean that “block resolution” encompasses all combats (block related one and Psyche related one) as part of one and the same “block resolution” and that the “block resolution” doesn’t end with the first block related combat?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.116 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum