file Faking title and votes

21 Dec 2023 11:01 #110138 by inm8
Faking title and votes was created by inm8
A question came up in the discord.

When a vampire fakes a title to play a card does it grant the faking vampire the votes associated with the faked title?

ex
Vidal Jarbeaux plays Parity Shift as a justicar, does he get the 3 votes from the faked justicar title in the referendum?

Does the same apply to Vlad Tepes?


Vidal Jarbeaux


Parity Shift


Vlad Tepes

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Dec 2023 11:45 #110139 by lip
Replied by lip on topic Faking title and votes
And follow-up, what about vote bonuses that the vote card itself provides (seeing them as matching the requirement), for example Watch Tower: Greatest Falls and Investiture.

Watch Tower: Greatest Falls


Investiture

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Dec 2023 12:40 #110141 by DavidR
Replied by DavidR on topic Faking title and votes
As i see, Vidal can't play cards requiring a title, title is not a trait, and vlad can play a parity shift but don't get the votes of the title, he just fullfil the requeriment to play the card, then i presume that bonus votes too aren't earned

but let's see what others think about it

David Resende - Archbishop of Teresina
:sabbat::laso: :ani::pre::POT::DOM::OBT::cap8:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Dec 2023 13:50 - 21 Dec 2023 13:51 #110142 by Hobbesgoblin
Replied by Hobbesgoblin on topic Faking title and votes

As i see, Vidal can't play cards requiring a title, title is not a trait, and vlad can play a parity shift but don't get the votes of the title, he just fullfil the requeriment to play the card, then i presume that bonus votes too aren't earned

but let's see what others think about it


Vidal can play cards reqireing a tile, tiles are traints in this context:

www.vekn.net/forum/rules-questions/79278-vidal-jarbeaux-cards-requiring-prince#103703
Last edit: 21 Dec 2023 13:51 by Hobbesgoblin.
The following user(s) said Thank You: DavidR

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Dec 2023 18:45 #110148 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Faking title and votes

A question came up in the discord.

When a vampire fakes a title to play a card does it grant the faking vampire the votes associated with the faked title?

ex
Vidal Jarbeaux plays Parity Shift as a justicar, does he get the 3 votes from the faked justicar title in the referendum?

No. The votes provided by titles are granted by the general rules, not by the card that is requiring the title.

Does the same apply to Vlad Tepes?

Same for Vlad.

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: inm8

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Dec 2023 18:46 #110149 by Ankha
Replied by Ankha on topic Faking title and votes

And follow-up, what about vote bonuses that the vote card itself provides (seeing them as matching the requirement), for example Watch Tower: Greatest Falls and Investiture.

Yes, as the additional votes are granted by the card (that sees X as a Seraph or a Cardinal)

Prince of Paris, France
Ratings Coordinator, Rules Director
The following user(s) said Thank You: inm8

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
Moderators: AnkhaKraus
Time to create page: 0.058 seconds
Powered by Kunena Forum